結束兒童營養不良和糧食不安全需要成為重中之重

24個孩子會死 因為當你讀完這篇文章時你已經餓死了。

這是由於一個悲慘的事實,即在全球範圍內,每 10 秒就有一名兒童死於飢餓,每年影響超過 3 萬兒童。

什麼是營養不良? 

從根本上講,營養不良是一種營養不足,會對一個人的健康產生負面影響。 營養不良通常與未攝入足夠適當食物的兒童有關。 此外,如果孩子吃過量的不當食物,也會發生這種情況。 不幸的是,所有這些因素都在營養不良中發揮了作用,導致超過 170 億兒童無法充分發揮其潛力。

根據  世界衛生組織  大約 45% 的 5 歲以下兒童死亡與營養不良有關。 這些大多發生在低收入和中等收入國家。 與此同時,在這些國家,兒童超重和肥胖的比例正在上升。 

以下是兒童營養不良的主要原因

孕產婦健康狀況不佳

孩子生命的頭 1,000 天——從婦女懷孕開始到孩子兩歲生日——是孩子健康的最大機會之窗。 營養不足的孕婦可能難以分娩。 由於他們的媽媽營養不良,許多嬰兒出生時體型偏小。 嚴重營養不良的母親可能會發現很難給孩子餵奶。

社會經濟發展

在較貧窮的國家,營養不良主要是由貧窮造成的。 很多時候,貧困家庭無法獲得新鮮農產品。 許多社區缺乏每天運送新鮮食物的全方位服務雜貨店。 即使他們這樣做,購買新鮮農產品也可能很昂貴。 當孩子們無法獲得新鮮農產品時,他們可能會購買更便宜、更不健康的物品。

戰爭與衝突

至少有 240 億兒童生活在不穩定和受衝突影響的國家。 這些孩子更有可能在五歲之前死亡,因飢餓而發育遲緩等等。

孩子受害最深 戰爭與衝突. 嬰兒、蹣跚學步的幼兒和青少年比任何其他年齡段的人都更容易受到爆炸性戰爭的後遺症的影響:飢餓、發育遲緩、消瘦,在最嚴重的情況下,死亡在戰場上徘徊。 衝突造成的飢餓之所以如此有害,是因為這些對兒童的影響是不可逆轉的。

可以做些什麼來幫助營養不良的兒童?

為了解決兒童營養不良問題,我們必須為營養不良的兒童提供食物,並為他們的家人提供應對未來糧食不安全相關問題所需的工具。 

總之,食物是一項基本人權。 每個孩子都應該有機會成長為一個健康的成年人,過著沒有飢餓的生活。 如果您同意,請為現在為世界上最脆弱的兒童提供拯救他們生命的食物的倡議做出貢獻。 

今天幫助某人獲得他們的下一頓飯。 我們邀請您將 Food for Life 添加到您的慈善機構列表中,即使您已經捐贈給其他人。

我們讓捐贈變得簡單,即使是一點點備用硬幣也可能對提供食物大有幫助。 現在一頓典型的午餐要花 50 美分,這對大多數人來說是一筆不小的數目,但對許多弱勢兒童來說卻成了每天一餐的費用。

 

保羅·特納

保羅·特納

保羅·特納共同創立 Food for Life Global 1995 年,他曾是僧侶、世界銀行資深人士、企業家、整體生活教練、素食廚師,著有 6 本書,其中包括《FOOD YOGA》、《靈魂幸福的 7 條格言》。

先生。 在過去的 72 年裡,特納走遍了 35 個國家,幫助建立“生命之糧”項目、培訓志願者並記錄他們的成功。

發表評論

如何產生影響

捐贈

幫助他人

加密貨幣

捐贈加密貨幣

動物

幫助動物

專案介紹

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

Ending child malnutrition and food insecurity needs to be a top priority

24 kids will have died as a result of starvation by the time you are done reading this.

This is due to the tragic truth that, globally, a kid dies from hunger every 10 seconds, affecting more than 3 million children annually.

What is Malnutrition? 

At its root, malnutrition is a nutritional shortfall that has a negative impact on one’s health. Malnutrition is often associated with children who do not consume enough of the proper foods. Additionally, it can happen if kids eat the improper foods in excess. Tragically, all of these factors play a part in the undernutrition that prevents more than 170 million children from reaching their full potential.

According to  World Health Organization  Around 45% of deaths among children under 5 years of age are linked to undernutrition. These mostly occur in low- and middle-income countries. At the same time, in these same countries, rates of childhood overweight and obesity are rising. 

The following are the main causes of Child Malnutrition

Poor Maternal Health

The first 1,000 days of a child’s life—from the beginning of a woman’s pregnancy to the child’s second birthday—represent the biggest window of opportunity for that child’s health. Pregnant women who have little nutrition may have trouble giving birth. Because their moms are malnourished, many babies are born undersized. Mothers who are severely undernourished may find it difficult to nurse their children.

Socioeconomic Development

In poorer nations, malnutrition is mostly caused by poverty. Many times, families in poverty don’t have access to fresh produce. Many communities lack full-service grocers that carry fresh food on a daily basis.  Even if they do, purchasing fresh produce can be costly. When children cannot get fresh produce, they might load up on less costly, less healthful items.

War and Conflict

At least 240 million kids live in unstable and conflict-affected nations. These kids are more likely to die before turning five, have stunted growth from starvation, and much more.

Children suffer the most from war and conflicts. Babies, toddlers, and teens are more vulnerable than any other age group to the aftereffects of explosive warfare: hunger, stunted growth, wasting, and in the most severe cases, death stalks the battlefield. And what makes starvation caused by conflict so poisonous is the fact that these impacts on children are irreversible.

What Can Be Done to Help Children Who Are Undernourished?

In order to combat childhood malnutrition, we must provide undernourished children with food as well as give their families the tools they need to stand against future food insecurity-related issues. 

In conclusion, food is a basic human right. Every kid should have the opportunity to develop into a healthy adult and live without hunger. If you agree, contribute to the initiatives that are now providing the most vulnerable children in the world with food that will save their lives. 

Help Someone Get Their Next Meal Today. We invite you to add Food for Life to your list of charities even if you already give to some others.

We make it simple to give, and even a little bit of spare coin may go a long way toward providing food. The typical lunch now costs 50 cents, which is a small sum for most individuals but becomes the cost of a daily meal for many vulnerable children.

 

Paul Turner

Paul Turner

Paul Turner co-founded Food for Life Global in 1995. He is a former monk, a veteran of the World Bank, entrepreneur, holistic life coach, vegan chef, and author of 6 books, including, FOOD YOGA, 7 maxims for soul happiness.

MR. Turner has traveled to 72 countries over the last 35 years helping to establish Food for Life projects, train volunteers, and document their success.

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF