做慈善夥伴的六大特質

最後更新於 14 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日
傑米·古德曼傑米·古德曼

現在是 2022 年,對於許多大公司來說,社會責任已經變得不容談判。 現在,企業和品牌回饋比以往任何時候都更加重要。 有數以百萬計的慈善機構可供選擇,那麼您如何確保您的公司將時間和資源捐贈給有意義的、成功的慈善機構? 這需要深入了解您的慈善前景,看看哪一個最適合您。 這裡有6個 頂級屬性 貴公司將要考慮的慈善機構:

1) 明確使命

明確的使命是選擇慈善機構時要考慮的重要組成部分。 該慈善機構的網站上是否有其使命宣言? 任務簡單嗎? 慈善機構的所有計劃是否都符合使命中所述的目標? 這些都是需要考慮的問題。

2) 信息豐富的網站

在選擇捐贈給慈善機構時,您的公司將需要一種快速簡單的方法來收集有關潛在合作夥伴的信息。 這些信息對於對慈善機構做出最終決定至關重要。 慈善機構必須有一個可導航、交流和教育的網站,以正確傳遞信息和統計數據。 該網站應在詳細描述和可快速傳達信息的可略讀段落之間取得平衡。 一個信息豐富的網站也增加了慈善機構的可信度。

3) 透明度

透明度是成功的慈善機構的基本特徵。 對捐贈者和公眾誠實可以建立支持和信任。 確保您選擇的慈善機構清楚地披露捐款的去向和使用方式。 這可以通過文字、統計和圖形的組合來完成; 餅圖和條形圖是一種簡單的方式,可以快速說明捐贈的不同分配方式。

4) 有聲望的支持者

慈善機構是否得到知識淵博的領導人、慈善人物和/或知名人士的支持? 這種支持凸顯了慈善機構的成功和誠信。 有了這個,慈善機構最好在其網站上有一個部分,描述誰驗證了它的成就以及每個人所說的話。

5) 令人印象深刻的成果和成就

沒有一家公司願意支持一個無法對其收到的捐款產生很大影響的慈善機構。 一定要看看慈善機構的歷史。 一個在過去取得很大成就的慈善機構已經證明了它的成功,並且很可能在未來繼續保持這種勢頭。 要了解慈善機構的歷史範圍,請查看其網站上是否有成就時間表。 網站上的新聞文章和更新也會有所幫助。 最後,查看報導慈善機構成功的其他新聞來源。 在這兩者之間,您的公司應該對慈善機構過去所做的工作和取得的成就有一個清晰的認識。

6)與你的意識形態保持一致

最後,也許也是最重要的一點,您選擇的慈善機構必須符合您公司的價值觀。 您想支持對您的公司所代表的意義有意義的慈善機構。 找到合適的人選意味著在公司和慈善機構之間建立一個共同的目標。 這使得夥伴關係更有價值; 它將在未來建立更強大和更成功的聯繫。

為您的公司選擇完美的慈善機構合作夥伴是一項需要時間和精力的重要決定。 尋找具有這些特徵的慈善機構將使過程更容易,並有助於確保您的公司找到最合適的人選。

勾選所有選項的慈善機構:

Food for Life Global
兒童保護基金
社區變革行動中心
世界資源研究所
聽力健康基金會
全國無家可歸者聯盟
大腦與行為研究基金會
守水人聯盟

發表評論

如何產生影響

捐贈

幫助他人

加密貨幣

捐贈加密貨幣

動物

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新動態

Six Attributes of a Worthy Charity Partner

Last updated on August 15, 2022
Jamie GoodmanJamie Goodman

It’s 2022, and social responsibility has become non-negotiable for many large companies. Now, more than ever, it is important for companies and brands to give back. There are millions of charities to choose from, so how can you ensure that your company is donating its time and resources to a meaningful, successful charity? This takes doing a deep dive into your philanthropic prospects to see which is the right match for you. Here are 6 of the top attributes of a charity that your company will want to consider:

1) Clear Mission

A clear mission is an essential component to consider when selecting a charity. Does the charity have its mission statement on its website? Is the mission straightforward? Do all of the charity’s programs align with the goals stated in the mission? These are all questions to consider.

2) Informative Website

When choosing a charity to donate to, your company will need a quick and simple way to gather information about potential partners. This information is essential to making a final decision on a charity. A charity must have a navigable, communicative, and educational website to properly relay information and statistics. The website should have a balance between detailed descriptions and skimmable paragraphs that communicate information swiftly. An informative website also adds to the charity’s credibility.

3) Transparency

Transparency is an essential trait for successful charities. Being honest with donors and the public builds support and trust. Be sure that your charity of choice clearly discloses where donations go and how they are used. This can be done through a mix of writing, statistics, and graphics; pie charts and bar graphs are a simple way to quickly illustrate the different ways donations are distributed.

4) Reputable Supporters

Does the charity have the support of knowledgeable leaders, philanthropic figures, and/or notable names? This support highlights the charity’s success along with its integrity. With this, the charity would ideally have a section on its website that describes who has verified its accomplishments and what each person has said.

5) Impressive Outcomes and Accomplishments

No company wants to support a charity that fails to make much of a difference with the donations it receives. Be sure to look at a charity’s history. A charity that has accomplished a lot in the past has proven its success and will likely continue this momentum in the future. To get a scope of the charity’s history, see if there is a timeline of achievements on its website. News articles and updates on the site can be helpful as well. Lastly, check alternative news sources that have reported on the charity’s success. Between each of these, your company should have a solid idea regarding what the charity has worked on and achieved in the past.

6) Alignment With Your Ideology

Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, your charity of choice must align with your company’s values. You want to support a charity that is meaningful to what your company stands for. Finding the right fit means creating a shared purpose between the company and charity. This allows the partnership to be much more valuable; it will make for a stronger and more successful connection in the future.

Choosing the perfect charity for your company to partner with is an important decision that takes time and effort. Looking for a charity with each of these characteristics will make the process easier and help ensure that your company will find the perfect fit.

Charities that check off all the boxes:

Food for Life Global
Children’s Defense Fund
Center For Community Change Action
World Resources Institute
Hearing Health Foundation
National Alliance to End Homelessness
Brain and Behavior Research Foundation
Waterkeeper Alliance

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts