Food For Life Global "مصادر الخير" التابعة تستجيب للأزمات في كازاخستان

آخر تحديث في 9 فبراير 2022
كيلسي سانتياغوكيلسي سانتياغو

الأزمة

أدت الاحتجاجات الأخيرة في كازاخستان إلى اضطرابات وظروف غير آمنة للسكان:

أفادت رويترز أن المظاهرات اندلعت في منطقة مانجيستاو الغربية الغنية بالنفط عندما رفعت الحكومة ضوابط أسعار غاز البترول المسال في بداية العام. قام العديد من الكازاخستانيين بتحويل سياراتهم للعمل بالوقود بسبب انخفاض تكلفتها.

كان رفع سقف الأسعار وسيلة من قبل الحكومة لتخفيف هذا العجز وضمان وصول الإمدادات إلى السوق المحلية. ومع ذلك ، جاءت الخطة بنتائج عكسية وتضاعفت أسعار غاز البترول المسال بعد رفع القبعات - ثم انتشرت الاحتجاجات بسرعة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

هناك أيضًا قضايا طويلة الأمد تقود الاحتجاجات ، بما في ذلك الغضب من الفساد المستشري في الحكومة ، وعدم المساواة في الدخل ، والصعوبات الاقتصادية ، والتي تفاقمت جميعها خلال التاجى وباء، بالنسبة الى لـ هيومن رايتس ووتش. 

أعلنت السلطات حالة الطوارئ على مستوى البلاد مع حظر تجول وقيود على الحركة حتى 19 يناير ، حسبما ذكرت وسائل الإعلام المحلية. تم الإبلاغ عن قطع الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء البلاد وقال الرئيس توكاييف إنه تم نشر أفراد عسكريين.

استقال رئيس الوزراء عسكر مامين والحكومة الكازاخستانية وتولى توكاييف السيطرة على مجلس الأمن في البلاد ، ليحل محل الرئيس السابق نور سلطان نزارباييف. 

لكن هذه التنازلات فشلت في وقف الاحتجاجات ".

(جميع المعلومات من سي ان ان)



مصادر الخير

شركة "مصادر الخير" التابعة لـ Food For Life تستجيب لهذه الاضطرابات في كازاخستان. بدأت المنظمة نشاطها في عام 2014. تم توزيع المواد الغذائية النباتية والعبوات الغذائية والملابس والأدوية الطبية بشكل فعال على أساس يومي منذ مارس 2020.

لديهم مجموعات تطوعية تعمل معهم في 12 مدينة في كازاخستان: أكتاو ، أتيراو ، أكتوبي ، بافلودار ، ألماتي ، تاراز ، بتروبافلوفسك ، كوستاناي ، ليساكوفسك ، كاراغاندا ، أوست كامينوجورسك ، نور سلطان 

إنهم يخططون لفتح 3 فروع أخرى في المستقبل القريب.

حتى اليوم ، يشارك حوالي 200 متطوع في أنشطتهم. كلهم يشاركون بنشاط في خدمة إعداد وتوزيع وجبات نباتية. 

أزمة في كازاخستان

في عام 2021 ، بدأت المنظمة في اتجاه جديد للخدمة. بعد أن علموا أنهم يساعدون كبار السن والمراكز العائلية الكبيرة للتكيف وعلاج الأشخاص الذين يعانون من أنواع مختلفة من الإدمان (المخدرات ، والتدخين ، والكحول ، وما إلى ذلك) ، طُلب منهم إجراء ندوات ومحاضرات حول نمط الحياة الصحي لوحداتهم. مصادر الخير تعطي هذه المحاضرات في شكل بسيط جدا وفعال ، مفهومة من قبل الناس العاديين. في نهاية الندوات ، يتلقى كل مشارك وجبة نباتية. 

كانت هناك أيضًا العديد من الحالات التي ساعد فيها التوزيع المنتظم للوجبات النباتية كبار السن والعائلات الكبيرة والأطفال والمشردين على البقاء على قيد الحياة وإنقاذ حياتهم.

بعد شهرين ، أفاد العديد من كبار السن الذين لديهم مستويات عالية من السكر أن مستويات السكر لديهم بدأت في الانخفاض بدون دواء وتحسنت صحتهم بشكل ملحوظ. لاحظ كل من كبار السن والأخصائيين الاجتماعيين مثل هذه التغييرات ، حيث فوجئوا بتأثير الوجبات الساخنة على صحتهم. 

هناك حالة أخرى من خدماتهم عندما واجهت امرأة لديها 4 أطفال موقفًا صعبًا وتم إلقاؤها في الشارع. ساعدتها مصادر الخير في الإقامة ، ورتبت إقامتها في مكان أصدقاء المشروع. كانت تأتي بانتظام للحصول على وجبات نباتية منها ، لها ولأطفالها. بعد شهرين تمكنت من التعافي نفسيا ، وساعدتها المنظمة في العثور على عمل والآن ، عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا ، تساعدنا كمتطوعة. خلال هذا الوقت تمكنت من الحصول على نعمة وجبة نباتية ساخنة وتحسنت حياتها.

يواجه العديد من كبار السن والمعوقين نقصًا مستمرًا في الغذاء. مصادر الخير أيضا على اتصال مع سيدة عجوز لم تكن قادرة على مغادرة شقتها لمدة 7 سنوات بسبب مشاكل صحية. كما أنها سعيدة جدًا بالحصول على وجبات ساخنة. 

يعيش الكثير من كبار السن والعائلات الكبيرة التي لديها العديد من الأطفال تحت خط الفقر وللأسف ليس لديهم ما يكفي من الطعام ويضطرون إلى تناول الوجبات السريعة والوجبات السريعة بشكل يومي مما يؤثر سلبًا على صحتهم.

خطة المنظمة لهذا العام هي توزيع ضعف عدد الوجبات النباتية في كازاخستان كما في عام 2021.

حتى الآن ، قاموا بعمل هائل. يوجد أدناه اقتباس من أحد الأشخاص العديدين الذين ساعدتهم المنظمة:

"من أعماق قلبي أود أن أشكركم على القيام بالمعجزات لجميع الناس في بلدنا متعدد الجنسيات. أستطيع أن أقول بصراحة إنك بالضبط هؤلاء الأشخاص الذين يصنعون ويجعلون عالمنا أحلى ويجعل أطفالنا سعداء. أتمنى لك دائمًا التمتع بصحة جيدة ، وأتمنى لك الدفء والحب. كن سعيدًا دائمًا ، ولعل كل ما تفعله لأطفالنا ، تضاعف الفرح والسعادة لك ثلاث مرات! اتمنى لك الافضل! كل التوفيق لك!"

إعداد وتقديم وجبات الطعام في ألماتي

مصادر الخير لإطعام 150 طفلاً في ترز

اترك تعليقا

كيفية إحداث تأثير

يتبرعون

مساعدة الناس

العملات التشفير

تبرع بالعملات المشفرة

أنيمال

الحيوانات مساعدة

جمع التبرعات

جمع التبرعات

المشاريع

فرص التطوع
كن داعية
ابدأ مشروعك الخاص
انقاذ في حالة الطوارئ

متطوع
الفرص

تصبح
محام

بدء الخاص بك
مشروع خاص

حالة طوارئ
ارتياح

آخر المقالات

Food For Life Global Affiliate “Sources of Goodness” Responds to Crisis in Kazakhstan

Last updated on February 9, 2022
Kelsey SantiagoKelsey Santiago

The Crisis

Recent protests in Kazakhstan have created unrest and unsafe conditions for the population:

“The demonstrations were ignited in the oil-rich western Mangystau region when the government lifted price controls on liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) at the start of the year, Reuters reported. Many Kazakhs have converted their cars to run on fuel because of its low cost.

The lifting of the price caps was a means by the government to ease those deficits and ensure supplies went to the domestic market. However, the plan backfired and LPG prices more than doubled following the lifting of caps — protests then spread quickly around the country.

There are also long-standing issues driving the protests, including anger over endemic corruption in government, income inequality and economic hardship, which have all been exacerbated during the coronavirus pandemic, according to Human Rights Watch. 

Authorities declared a nationwide state of emergency with a curfew and movement restrictions until January 19, local media reported. Internet cuts have been reported nationwide and President Tokayev said military personnel had been deployed.

Prime Minister Askar Mamin and the Kazakh government resigned and Tokayev took control of the country’s Security Council, replacing former President Nursultan Nazarbayev. 

Those concessions, however, failed to stop the protests.”

(All information from CNN)



Sources of Goodness

Food For Life affiliate, “Sources of Goodness” has been responding to this unrest in Kazakhstan. The organization started its activity in 2014. Vegan food, food packs, clothes, medical drugs have been actively distributed on a daily basis since March 2020.

They have volunteer groups working with them in 12 cities of Kazakhstan: Aktau, Atyrau, Aktobe, Pavlodar, Almaty, Taraz, Petropavlovsk, Kostanay, Lisakovsk, Karaganda, Ust Kamenogorsk, Nur-Sultan 

They are planning to open 3 more branches in the near future.

As of today, about 200 volunteers participate in their activities. All of them are actively involved in the service of preparing and distributing vegan meals. 

Crisis in Kazakhistan

In 2021, the organization started in a new direction of service. After learning that they help the elderly, large family centers for adaptation and treatment of people who have various kinds of addictions (narcotic drugs, smoking, alcohol, etc.), they were asked to conduct seminars and lectures on healthy lifestyle to their contingent. Sources of Goodness gives these lectures in a very simple and effective format, understandable by ordinary people. At the end of the seminars, every participant receives a vegan meal. 

There were also many cases when the regular distribution of vegan meals helped the elderly, large families, children, and homeless people to survive and saved their lives.

After two months many old people who had high sugar levels reported that their sugar levels began to decline without medication and their well-being became significantly better. Both the elderly and the social workers noticed such changes, being surprised by the effect of the hot meals on their health. 

There is another case of their services when a woman with 4 children got into a difficult life situation and was thrown out onto the street. Sources of Goodness helped her with accommodation, arranged her stay at the place of the project’s friends. She regularly came to pick up vegan meals from them, for herself and her children. After two months she was able to recover psychologically, the organization helped her find work and now, when possible, she helps us as a volunteer. During this time she was able to receive the grace of a hot vegan meal and her life had improved.

Many elderly and disabled people face constant shortages of food. Sources of Goodness is also in contact with an old lady who had not been able to leave her apartment for about 7 years due to health issues. She is also very happy to get hot meals. 

A lot of old people and large families with many children live below the poverty line and unfortunately do not have enough food and have to eat junk and fast food on a daily basis which negatively affects their health.

The organization’s plan for this year is to distribute twice as many vegan meals in Kazakhstan as in 2021.

So far, they have done a tremendous job. Below is a quote from one of the many people the organization has helped:

“From the bottom of my heart I want to thank you for doing miracles for all the people of our multinational country. I can honestly say that you are exactly those people who create and make our world sweeter and make our children happy. May you always have good health, I wish you great warmth and love. Be happy always and may all that you do for our children, joy and happiness come back to you multiplied three times! All the best to you! Good luck to you!”

Preparing and serving meals in Almaty

Sources of Goodness members feeding 150 children in Taraz

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts