自聖誕節以來,專職的“生命食品”團隊一直在塔克洛班市

最後更新於27年2014月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納
_DSC0150

在志願者的真誠努力和世界各地捐助者的慷慨支持下,菲律賓生命之糧不斷與颱風-海燕受難者接觸。 自2013年聖誕節以來,敬業的志願者一直在塔克洛班市(Tacloban)烹調素食主義者(prasadam)每天用餐,並將其投放到整個城市的不同地區。

駐塔克洛班的一支隊伍的成員評論說:“我們每天都有力量繼續前進,因為我們看到遇難者眼淚含淚地接受了我們的熱食。 他們很感激,因為很長一段時間以後,他們又開始吃熱飯了。 這給了他們再次面對困難的希望和力量。 我們非常感謝提供幫助並信任我們代表他們提供這項餵養服務的每個人。”

當地總監Julie Anne Borge(拉達莉拉)補充說:“我們還有來自英格蘭的志願者保羅和最近離開的兩名澳大利亞志願者Mal和Lee。 馬爾說,我們的團隊每天都在做出色的工作。 他們都與當地志願者在凌晨4點起床準備做飯,然後將食物分發到下午。 Mal和Lee都非常喜歡在Tacloban的“生命食品”團隊中擔任志願者。 不幸的是,馬爾在搬運沉重的花盆時傷了背部。 我們現在為他在澳大利亞的成功治療而祈禱。 謝謝大家的幫助。”

菲律賓紅十字會為FFL志願者提供了安置他們的廚房和帳篷的設施,並為他們提供了純淨的水來容納他們。

FFL緊急救援隊位於塔克洛班的地區位於塔克洛班的主要街道之一,在風暴高峰時,有船隻被炸上岸。 這個地方完全被大風和海浪沖刷了。

在您的幫助下,菲律賓生命之糧將繼續惠及成千上萬有需要的人,並再次給他們帶來希望。

[PayPal捐贈]

發表評論

如何產生影響

自聖誕節以來,專職的“生命食品”團隊一直在塔克洛班市

幫助他人

自聖誕節以來,專職的“生命食品”團隊一直在塔克洛班市

捐贈加密貨幣

自聖誕節以來,專職的“生命食品”團隊一直在塔克洛班市

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新新聞動態

Blog

The dedicated Food for Life team has been in Tacloban city since Christmas

_DSC0150

With the sincere efforts of volunteers and the kind support of donors around the world, Food for Life Philippines continuous to reach out to victims of Typhoon-Haiyan. The dedicated volunteers have been in Tacloban city since Christmas, 2013 cooking vegan (prasadam) meals daily and serving them to different areas throughout the city.

One member of the team stationed in Tacloban commented : “We gain strength everyday to carry on as we see the victims receiving our hot meals with tears in their eyes. They are full of appreciation because it is after a long time that they are eating hot meals again. It gives them hope and strength once again to face their difficulties. We are very grateful to everyone who has extended their help and have trusted us to do this feeding service on their behalf.”

Local director, Julie Anne Borge (Radha Lila) added: “We also have a volunteer from England, Paul and two Australian volunteers, Mal and Lee who just recently left. Mal said that our team is doing fantastic work everyday. They all got up at 4 am with the local volunteers to prepare for cooking and then distributing the food into the afternoon. Both Mal and Lee really enjoyed volunteering with our Food for Life team in Tacloban. Unfortunately, Mal hurt his back while carrying heavy pots. We are now praying for his successful treatment in Australia. Thank you all for your kind help.”

The Red Cross of Philippines accommodated the FFL volunteers by giving them facilities to set-up their kitchen and tents, as well as provide purified water for cooking.

The area where the FFL emergency team is based in Tacloban is in one of the main streets of Tacloban where a ship had been blown ashore at the height of the storm. The place was completely devastated by the strong winds and massive water surge from the sea.

With your help, Food for Life Philippines will continue to reach thousands of more people who are in need and give them hope again.

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment