生命食品為哥倫比亞最貧窮的孩子提供食物

最後更新時間為26年2021月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

banner650在他們最後一次分發到養老院之後,“生命之糧”志願者Juliana Castaneda(Jaggy)和Hema Kanti決定創建一個規模更大的活動。 他們從當地人民那裡得到的反應是壓倒性的。

15年2014月2013日,哥倫比亞波哥大-“直到8年初,過去XNUMX年來,我一直都是我一個人免費分發這種食物,”朱莉安娜解釋說。 “赫瑪·坎蒂(Hema Kanti)提供了極大的幫助,而最近的這次活動使我們倆都震驚了!”

朱莉安娜(Juliana)在Facebook上創建了一個活動,令她驚訝的是,有40多人在發布活動後的幾個小時內提供了幫助。 “起初我以為這不是我應該認真對待的事情; 社交媒體有時會產生虛假的希望,但這些人確實很認真地對待它,我開始收到消息問我需要做什麼。”

朱莉安娜立即開始委派任務,每個任務不僅完美執行,而且她發現志願者實際上在改進他們。 所有志願者都有特定的服務,他們很喜歡。 “我以前從未嘗試過分發食物時,在我的國家從未見過如此熱情。 時代在變!” 她說。

comidas650

“由於我們要去一個貧困的兒童之家,志願者決定帶上筆記本,鉛筆和孩子們用於教育所需的一切東西。 她解釋說,其他志願者打印了傳單,向孩子們講講健康飲食,而我們才華橫溢的藝術家志願者智利的胡安·法恩德茲(Juan Faundez)分享了他關愛動物,尊重和愛護所有生物的驚人影像。

實用工具

上午8點,所有志願者在當地的純素食廚房集合,“Comida Rapida Vegana,其中一位志願者Niyi Gil擁有。 朱莉安娜(Juliana)說,她那天早上學到了很重要的一課:“我學到了一顆充滿愛心的心-願意無條件服務的心,”她說。 “那天早上我最聽到的問題是:'我們還能做什麼?' 志願者渴望做某事。”志願者急切地完成了自己的工作並尋找更多東西。 最重要的是,每個人都帶來了某種形式的捐贈。”她含淚地說。

“我們有一位專業廚師來帶領其他廚房員工; 我們有一位專業攝影師; 我們還有其他志願者為孩子們包裝學校用品,還有糕點大師大廚納塔莉·穆爾西亞(Nathalie Murcia)寄給他的新鮮純素甜甜圈,西紅柿 Verdes Fritos。” 在將食物裝載到貨車上之前,朱利安(Julian)做了一個 美食瑜伽冥想 這樣食物就能滋養孩子的身心。

mosaico650

一名志願者提供麵包車運送食物,另一些志願者則提供公共交通工具前往兒童之家。 朱莉安娜說:“當我們到達時,我們受到了很多擁抱。” 組織了孩子們,然後朱莉安娜(Juliana)和其他志願者發表了關於飲食健康,素食主義以及理解動物和人類精神平等的演講。 “孩子們很容易理解一切,”她高興地說道。 “然後他們想對我們的生活有所了解,所以每個志願者都談論他們的職業和興趣。” 素食的主題引起了孩子們的興趣,所以他們問志願者們如何以及何時決定那樣吃。 孩子們很高興得知許多志願者都有悠久的素食歷史。

然後,最小的志願者朱莉安娜(Juliana)的姐姐達娜(15歲)決定應孩子們的要求講話。 她解釋了她決定不​​吃動物的決定,以及如何與朋友和家人一起解決這個問題。 “最困難的挑戰是和父親在一起,”達娜說。 “他不是素食主義者,但我很堅強,隨著時間的流逝,我向他展示了素食主義者不會對我的健康產生不利影響。”

對於孩子們來說,聽到像達納這樣的年輕人的這種聲音感到非常高興。

晚餐後,孩子們焦急地等待著甜點-新鮮的巧克力甜甜圈! 許多孩子從來沒有吃過甜甜圈,他們在幾秒鐘內就把它們吞噬了。 總共提供了78頓素食餐,其中包括4種美味的食物:炒菜,阿托拉多大米,辣椒醬(大豆片),巧克力甜甜圈和新鮮果汁。

送完食物後,志願者們收到了孩子們的擁抱和親吻,他們充滿了愛心和強烈的願望,希望繼續這項服務。

朱莉安娜謹衷心感謝所有二十位志願者。 “你們所有人都很漂亮。 我內心深處看到一個真正想服務的人。 我們都是為服務而生的,這就是給我們帶來真正快樂的原因。 我們決不能忘記這一點。 只有當我們體驗到無條件服務於他人的樂趣時,我們才能了解我們在生活中真正想要的是什麼。 這就是我們在這裡的目的。”她解釋說。

根據報告:朱莉安娜·卡斯塔內達(賈吉)

注意:免費餐食由華盛頓特區的Pragna和Hitesh Patel贊助,他們向 Food for Life Global.

請瀏覽 波哥大生命食品 (臉譜)

發表評論

Blog

Food for Life feeds poorest kids in Colombia

banner650After their last distribution to a nursing home, Food for Life volunteers, Juliana Castaneda (Jaggy) and Hema Kanti decided to create a slightly larger event. The response they got from the local people was overwhelming.

January 15, 2014 , Bogota, Colombia — “Up until early 2013, I had been doing this free food distribution all by myself for the last 8 years,” explains Juliana. “Hema Kanti has been a tremendous help and this most recent event just blew us both away!”

Juliana created an event on Facebook and to her surprise more than 40 people offered to help within a few hours of it being posted. “At first I thought this was not something I should take seriously; social media can sometimes create false hope, but these people really took it seriously and I started getting messages asking me what needed to be done.”

Juliana immediately began delegating tasks, and each task was not only carried out perfectly, but she found the volunteers actually improving on them. All the volunteers had a specific service and they relished it. “I had never seen so much enthusiasm in my country when I had tried to make food distribution before. Times are changing!” she said.

comidas650

“Because we were going to a poor children’s home, volunteers decided to bring notebooks, pencils, and everything the kids needed to help in their education. Other volunteers printed flyers to speak to the kids about a healthy diet, and our talented artist volunteer Juan Faundez from Chile, shared his amazing graphics about caring for animals and having respect and love for all living beings,” she explained.

utilesbanner650

At 8am, all the volunteers assembled at the local vegan kitchen, “Comida Rapida Vegana,” owned by one of the volunteers Niyi Gil. Juliana said she learned a powerful lesson that morning: “I learned what a loving heart looks like — a heart that is willing to serve unconditionally,” she said. “The question I most heard that morning was: ‘What else can we do?’ The volunteers were thirsty for something to do.”Volunteers eagerly finished what they were doing and looked for more. On top of this, everyone brought a donation of some sort,” she said with tears.

“We had an expert chef to lead the other kitchen staff; we had a professional photographer; we had other volunteers packing school supplies for children, and we had fresh vegan donuts sent by master pastry chef, Nathalie Murcia, owner of “Tomates Verdes Fritos.” Before loading the food onto the van, Julian did a food yoga offering meditation so that the food would be nourishing for the children’s body, mind and spirit.

mosaico650

One volunteer offered their van to transport the food and some volunteers, while the other  volunteers took public transport to the children’s home. “When we arrived we were greeted with many hugs,” said Juliana. The children were organised and then Juliana and other volunteers gave a talk about eating a healthy diet, veganism, and understanding the spiritual equality of animals and humans. “The children understood everything so easily,” she said with joy. “They then wanted to know a little bit about our lives, so each volunteer talked about their profession and interests.” The subject of veganism intrigued the children, so they asked the volunteers how and when they decided to eat like that. The children were very excited to learn that many of the volunteers had a long history of veganism.

Then the youngest volunteer, Juliana’s sister Dana (aged 15), decided to speak at the request of the children. She explained her decision not to eat animals and how she managed this choice with her friends and family. “The most difficult challenge was with my father,” said Dana. “He is not a vegetarian, but I was strong, and over time, I showed him that being vegetarian did not adversely affect my health.”

For the children it was very gratifying to hear such things from a young person like Dana.

After the dinner was served, the children waited anxiously for the dessert — fresh chocolate donuts! Many of the children had never had a donut and they devoured them in seconds. In total, 78 vegan meals were served that included 4 delicious preparations: stir fried vegetables, atollado rice, chicharrones (soy chips), chocolate donuts and fresh fruit juices.

After the food was served the volunteers received hugs and kisses from the children, which filled their hearts with love and a strong desire to continue this service.

Juliana wishes to sincerely thank all twenty volunteers. “All of you are beautiful. In each heart I see someone who truly wants to serve; we are all born to serve and that is what brings us real joy. We must never forget this. Only when we experience the pleasure of unconditional service to another living being can we understand what we really want in life. That’s what we’re here for,” she explained.

Based on a report by: Juliana Castaneda (Jaggy)

NOTE: The free meals were sponsored by Pragna and Hitesh Patel from Washington DC, through their generous donation to Food for Life Global.

Visit Food for Life Bogota (Facebook)

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.