على الرغم من التحديات المناخية ، لا تزال وجبات FFL تخرج في تاكلوبان

يناير
بول تورنربول تورنر
الأطفال يستمتعون بالنباتيين prasadam من الغذاء من أجل الحياة.
الأطفال يستمتعون بالنباتيين prasadam من الغذاء من أجل الحياة.

16 كانون الثاني (يناير) 2014 - يوزع متطوعو الغذاء من أجل الحياة طعامًا نباتيًا نقيًا يوميًا لأكثر من 1,000 من ضحايا إعصار يولاندا-هايان في مختلف المقاطعات في تاكلوبان وليتي وسمار. تم تقديم ما مجموعه 64,210 وجبة خلال الشهرين الماضيين من 11 نوفمبر 2013 إلى 11 يناير 2014.

"لقد قدر الجميع لطف فريق Food for Life منذ البداية. تشرح المديرة المحلية جولي آن بورجا (رادها ليلا) ، "نحن منظمتنا فقط هنا التي تقدم وجبات ساخنة مطبوخة بشكل صحيح". "لولا الغذاء من أجل الحياة ، لكان لديهم فقط السردين المعلب الذي قدمته منظمات الإغاثة الأخرى."

وجبات صحية ساخنة

تحديات الطقس

خلال الأسبوعين الماضيين ، أدى نظام الضغط المنخفض إلى هطول أمطار غزيرة على تاكلوبان والأماكن المجاورة. ومع ذلك ، تحدى متطوعو قوات التحرير ، المطر ، وظلوا ، على الرغم من الفيضانات في مطبخهم المؤقت واضطرارهم للنوم داخل خيام مبللة. جدولهم اليومي المعتاد هو السفر ساعة واحدة في الصباح لجمع الخضار والمكونات الأخرى ، ثم باقي اليوم يطبخون ويقدمون وجبات الطعام من الصباح إلى المساء لحوالي 1200 شخص في مناطق مختلفة

قام الصليب الأحمر برعاية المياه من أجل الغذاء من أجل الحياة لتوزيعها.
قام الصليب الأحمر برعاية المياه من أجل الغذاء من أجل الحياة لتوزيعها.

كان العديد من المتطوعين الأجانب يساعدون فريق FFL المحلي ، ويتوقعون أن يأتي المزيد من المتطوعين الفلبينيين قريبًا أيضًا. "من المتوقع أيضًا وصول زوجين من أستراليا الأسبوع المقبل ، ومع هذه القوة البشرية المتزايدة من المتطوعين ، نأمل في زيادة prasadam قالت جولي.

يرجى التبرع




اترك تعليقا

Blog

Despite weather challenges, FFL meals continue to go out in Tacloban

Children enjoying their vegan prasadam from Food for Life.

Children enjoying their vegan prasadam from Food for Life.

January 16, 2014 — Food for life volunteers distribute pure vegan food daily to more than 1,000 victims of typhoon Yolanda-Haiyan in different barangays in Tacloban, Leyte and Samar. A total of 64,210 meals have been served over the last the two months from November 11, 2013 to January 11, 2014.

“Everyone has appreciated the kindness of the Food for Life team since the beginning. We are only our organisation here that provides properly cooked hot meals,” explains local director Julie Anne Borja (Radha Lila). “If not for Food for Life, they would only have the canned sardines provided by other relief organisations.”

Hot healthy meals

Weather Challenges

For the past two weeks, a low pressure system brought heavy rains to Tacloban and nearby places. However, the FFL volunteers braved the rain and stayed on, despite flooding in their makeshift kitchen and having to sleep inside wet tents. Their typical daily schedule is to travel one hour in the morning to collect vegetables and other ingredients and then  the rest of the day cooking and serving meals from morning to night to around 1200 people in different areas.

The Red Cross sponsored water for Food for Life to hand out.

The Red Cross sponsored water for Food for Life to hand out.

Many foreign volunteers have been helping the local FFL team, and they are expecting more Filipino volunteers to come in soon too. “Two couples from Australia are also expected to arrive next week, and with this increased volunteer manpower we are hoping to increase our prasadam distribution even more,” said Julie.

Please Donate




About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.