与我们一起庆祝全国素食日!

上次更新时间为21年2022月XNUMX日
凯尔西圣地亚哥凯尔西圣地亚哥


什么是全国素食日?

全国素食日 每年1月XNUMX日是世界上许多国家庆祝的日子。 这一天不仅献给纯素食者,而且在全国纯素食日,人们花时间审视当前的世界形势,并提高对世界在我们的食品供应及其对环境的影响方面面临的许多问题的认识。 全国素食日鼓励人们了解为什么素食主义很重要,同时也是人们尝试素食餐厅或菜肴的机会。 

加入我们的 IGTV 直播!

1 月 9 日,FFLG 的国际总监兼联合创始人 Paul Turner、Claudine DeSola 和 Janine Just 将主持对素食作家、厨师、博主等的现场采访! 从美国东部标准时间上午 00:XNUMX 开始在 Food For Life Instagram 页面上收听, @foodforlifeglobal

活动时间表: 

美国东部时间上午9:00

罗伯塔·洛

罗伯塔·洛 (Roberta Lowe) 是一位餐馆老板、作家、演说家和教练。 她的职业生涯始于酒店业 20 多年。 在私人、企业和政府部门担任了多年的成功行政总厨后,罗伯塔决定是时候专注于她的人生目标了。 她在地球上的人生目标和任务是帮助人们改善生活。 罗伯塔学到了过自己想要的生活的不言而喻的秘密,那就是通过个人发展。

12:00 pm EST

斯蒂芬·科雷亚:

斯蒂芬成为素食主义者将近十年,同时也是一名素食博主。 她热衷于健身和健康的生活方式,并希望在她的博客和 Instagram 上与他人分享她的旅程。 

1:00 pm EST

马特比林斯:

在加州阳光普照的圣华金谷种植杏仁的家族历史悠久,马特比林斯为他作为 AYO 杏仁酸奶创始人的角色带来了对创新、健康生活和可持续性的热情。 1913 年,比林斯的曾祖父在加利福尼亚建立了负责任农业的传统。 将近四代之后,马特根据同样的理念继承了这一遗产:坚定不移地致力于负责任的农业实践和通过健康食品改善健康。 作为一个有三个孩子的家庭男人,他旨在通过四种全新的纯素食和有机 AYO 杏仁酸奶口味,将有益心脏健康的无乳杏仁酸奶带给美国各地的家庭。

2:00 pm EST

金伯利·勒弗勒:

Kimberly 是 Bardot Vegan Beauty 的首席运营官,这是一个受到时尚偶像 Brigitte Bardot 影响的奢华专业护发系列。 它是素食主义者,不含对羟基苯甲酸酯或硫酸盐。

3:00 pm EST

迈克尔和比安卡亚历山大:

在过去的 25 年里,迈克尔一直是健康、可持续和正念生活的热情倡导者。 作为 Phi Beta Kappa 毕业于加州大学戴维斯分校经济学专业,迈克尔将作为一名全面健康企业家的成功职业生涯融入到他作为获奖健康记者、电影制片人、认证植物营养师的工作中,以及电子书 有意识的生活 10 天排毒.  

比安卡是主持人兼创意总监 有意识的生活. 比安卡毕业于普林斯顿大学,获得西班牙语和法语语言文学学士学位,然后是弗吉尼亚大学法学院,这为她在派拉蒙影业担任好莱坞娱乐律师的成功职业生涯做好了准备,目前是凯利克拉克森的首席律师展示。 站在镜头前主持 Lifetime 和 TV One 的有线电视节目后,Bianca 后来将她对媒体和社会正义的热情结合起来推出 有意识的生活 与她的丈夫、缪斯女神和商业伙伴迈克尔。

3:30 pm EST

厨师巴贝特戴维斯:

巴贝特厨师是世界一流的健康厨师、健身爱好者和励志演说家。 她经营着一家成功的餐厅 Stuff I Eat,并在参加全国各地的健康峰会活动时通过社交媒体拥有忠实的粉丝群。 现在已经 70 岁了,她是一股自然力量,似乎能够做到这一切。 

5:30 pm EST

迪伦·卡兹(Dylan Katz):

迪伦·卡茨 (Dylan Katz) 是一位 19 岁的气候正义和动物权利活动家。 他将他对教育、可持续性和动物权利的热情带到了他的 Tik Tok 页面,在那里他创造了令人垂涎的植物性食谱。 随着大量视频在网上疯传,迪伦正试图传播这样一个信息,即在没有动物产品的情况下,您仍然可以满足和饱腹。 迪伦正试图摆脱围绕素食主义的耻辱,并希望让更多人尝试素食。 

6:30 pm EST

佩奇·帕森斯·罗奇:

Paige 致力于将具有环保意识的纯素生活带到最前沿,并通过 JaneUnChained 新闻网络报道所有最新的动物权利方面,包括拯救运动的守夜活动、各种 PETA 抗议活动、VegFests、AV Cube of Truths、纯素会议等。 她现在与 Sherri Johnson 制作并共同主持每周一次的节目“以植物为基础的'Burbs”,支持人们过渡到以植物为基础的生活方式。 

多美子加纳:

在 5 年前成为植物性素食主义者并成为素食主义者 30 多年后,她决定与处于她生命中、中年的女性分享她的旅程。 因此,她在朋友的建议下开设了一个博客,从真实和相关的角度谈论她的植物性素食之旅,同时保持简单。 那个博客现在变成了一个名为 Vegan Curious Events 的系列,旨在消除素食没有味道以及那些常见的动物性产品可以很容易地换成更健康的选择的神话。  

发表评论

如何产生影响

捐赠

帮助他人

加密货币

捐赠加密货币

动物

帮助动物

募捐

募捐筹款

项目

志愿者机会
成为一名倡导者
开始你自己的项目
紧急救援

志工
机遇

成为
宣传倡导

开始你的
自己的项目

紧急
RELIEF

最新动态

Celebrate National Vegan Day With Us!

October 31, 2021
Kelsey SantiagoKelsey Santiago


What is National Vegan Day?

National Vegan Day is celebrated on November 1st every year by many countries around the world. This day is not only dedicated to vegans but on National Vegan Day, people take the time to look at the current world situation and raise awareness of many issues that the world is facing regarding our food supply and its impact on the environment. National Vegan Day encourages people to understand why veganism is important as well as an opportunity for people to try out a vegan restaurant or dish. 

Join Us on IGTV Live!

On November 1st, International Director and co-founder of FFLG, Paul Turner, and Claudine DeSola and Janine Just will be hosting live interviews with vegan authors, chefs, bloggers, and more! Tune in starting at 9:00 am EST on the Food For Life Instagram page, @foodforlifeglobal

Schedule of Events: 

9:00 am EST

Roberta Lowe

Roberta Lowe is a restaurateur, author, speaker, and coach. Her career started over 20 years in the hospitality industry. After spending years working as a successful Executive Chef in the private, corporate, and government sectors, Roberta decided it was time for her to focus on her life purpose. Her life purpose and assignment while on this earth is to help people improve their lives. Roberta has learned the unspoken secrets to living the life you want, and that is through personal development.

12:00 pm EST

Steph Correia:

Steph has been a vegan for almost a decade and is also a vegan blogger. She is passionate about fitness and living a healthy lifestyle and wants to share her journey with others on her blog and Instagram. 

1:00 pm EST

Matt Billings:

With a long family history of farming almonds in California’s sun-soaked San Joaquin Valley, Matt Billings brings a passion for innovation, healthy living, and sustainability to his role as founder of AYO Almond Yogurt. In 1913, Billings’ great grandfather established a legacy of responsible farming in California. Nearly four generations later, Matt carries on this legacy according to the same philosophy: a steadfast commitment to responsible farming practices and better health through wholesome foods. A family man with three kids, he aims to bring the great taste of heart-healthy, dairy-free almond yogurt to homes across America with four all-new delicious flavors of vegan and organic AYO Almond Yogurt.

2:00 pm EST

Kimberly Lefleur:

Kimberly is the COO of Bardot Vegan Beauty which is a Luxury Professional Haircare line influenced by the style icon Brigitte Bardot. It is vegan, with no parabens or sulfates.

3:00 pm EST

Michael & Bianca Alexander:

For the last 25 years, Michael has served as a passionate advocate for healthy, sustainable, and mindful living. A Phi Beta Kappa graduate in economics from the University of California-Davis, Michael parlayed a successful career as a holistic health entrepreneur into his work as an award-winning health journalist, filmmaker, certified plant-based nutritionist, and co-author of the e-book The Conscious Living 10-Day Detox.  

Bianca is the host and creative director of Conscious Living. Bianca graduated from Princeton University with a B.A. in Spanish and French languages and literature and then the University of Virginia Law School, which primed her for a successful career as a Hollywood entertainment attorney at Paramount Motion Pictures and is currently a lead attorney for The Kelly Clarkson Show. After stepping in front of the camera to host cable TV shows on Lifetime and TV One, Bianca later combined her passion for media and social justice to launch Conscious Living with her husband, muse, and business partner Michael.

3:30 pm EST

Chef Babette Davis:

Chef Babette is a world-class healthy chef, fitness enthusiast, and motivational speaker. She runs a successful restaurant, Stuff I Eat, and has a loyal fan base via social media outlets while participating in health summit events around the country. Now at age 70, she is a force of nature who seems to be able to do it all. 

5:30 pm EST

Dylan Katz:

Dylan Katz is a 19-year-old climate justice and animal rights activist. He has taken his passion for education, sustainability, and animal rights to his Tik Tok page where he creates mouth-watering, plant-based recipes. With plenty of videos going viral, Dylan is trying to spread the word that you can still be satisfied and full on a diet without animal products. Dylan is trying to get rid of the stigma surrounding veganism and wants to get more people to try vegan food. 

6:30 pm EST

Paige Parsons Roache:

Paige is committed to bringing environmentally conscious vegan living to the forefront and reports on all the latest animal rights aspects, including The Save Movement’s vigils, various PETA protests, VegFests, AV Cube of Truths, vegan conferences, and more with JaneUnChained News Network. She now produces and co-hosts a weekly show, “Plant-Based In the ‘Burbs,” with Sherri Johnson, supporting people in transitioning to a plant-based lifestyle. 

Tamiko Garner:

After becoming plant-based vegan 5 years ago and being a vegetarian for over 30 years, She decided to share her journey with women who were where she was in life, middle age.  So, she started a blog at the suggestion of a friend, to talk about her plant-based vegan journey from a real and relatable point of view with a bit of fun while keeping it simple. That blog has now turned into a series called Vegan Curious Events which were created to dispel the myth that vegan food doesn’t have flavor and that those common animal-based products can be easily exchanged for healthier options.  

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

Celebrate National Vegan Day With Us!

Help People

Celebrate National Vegan Day With Us!

Donate Crypto

Celebrate National Vegan Day With Us!

Help Animals

Celebrate National Vegan Day With Us!

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts