纳尔逊·曼德拉(Nelson Mandela)-一位伟大的朋友和英雄向世人的逝去

Mandella_dancing600

纳尔逊·曼德拉(Nelson Mandela,1918年-2013年)是“生命之粮”代表的伟大支持者和信徒。 他在50,000年的1997名学童聚会上作了上述发言,应生命之粮的邀请,他们在曼德拉总统的荣誉嘉宾的邀请下在德班举行了名为“彩虹之国儿童节”的公共野餐。 小学生及其老师聚集在金斯公园足球场。 在发表主题演讲后,曼德拉总统延长了在活动中的停留时间,并花了五个多小时观看各种儿童的表演。 他鼓励孩子们在学校里脱颖而出,充分利用赋予他们的权利,并指示他们认识到,前几代人为自由而战。 《水星报》报道说,他说这是他一生中“最幸福的一天”。

在他看来,来自不同背景的如此众多的儿童聚会野餐,象征着他整个政治生涯的目标是-所有人的团结与平等。 曼德拉先生为孩子们的欢乐所感动,以至于无法忍受自己,并与他们跳舞了好几分钟,然后才发表感人的讲话,为活动揭幕。

一次野餐 Thabo Mbeki(南非副总统)评论: 

“生命食品是真正的重建与发展计划。 如果我有一盘食物,就让我与邻居分享。 。 。 让那些感到难过的人与我们在一起,我们可以共同分担这一负担。 这种理解应该取材于生活食品,并传播到整个国家。”

在伟大人类逝去的这一悲伤的日子里,我们向曼德拉先生鞠躬致以诚挚的谢意,感谢他的仁慈,同情心和非凡的远见。 衡量生活成功与否的一种方法是,仅凭生活就可以改善多少人的生活。 在曼德拉先生的案例中,我们可以看到他成功实现了数百万次的成功。 上帝保佑他! <3

-

发表评论

Blog

Nelson Mandela — The passing of a great friend and hero to the world

Mandella_dancing600

Nelson Mandela (1918 – 2013) was a great supporter and believer in what Food for Life stood for. He made the above statement at a gathering of 50,000 school children in 1997 who were invited by Food for Life to a public picnic in Durban called the “Festival for the Children of the Rainbow Nation” with President Mandela as its Guest of Honour.  School children and their teachers gathered at Kings Park Soccer stadium. After delivering the key note address, President Mandela extended his stay at the event and spent more than five hours watching the various children’s performances.  He encouraged the children to excel in school, take advantage of the rights afforded to them, and instructed them to appreciate that the generations before them had fought for their freedom. The Mercury Newspaper reported that he stated this was “the happiest day” of his life.

To him, the gathering of so many children from diverse backgrounds for a picnic, symbolised what his whole political career had been aiming towards — unity and equality for all. Mr. Mandela was so touched by the joy of the children that he could not contain himself and danced with them for many minutes before giving his touching speech to inaugurate the event.

At the same picnic, Thabo Mbeki (Deputy President of South Africa), commented: 

“FOOD FOR LIFE is the real Reconstruction and Development Programme. The understanding that if I have a plate of food, let me share it with my neighbour . . . let those who are feeling sad come together with us, and together we can share this burden. This understanding should be taken from FOOD FOR LIFE and transmitted to the entire country.”

On this sad day of the passing of a great human being, we bow down to Mr. Mandela and offer our heartfelt gratitude for his kindness, compassion and extraordinary vision. One way to measure the success of your life is to see how many people’s lives you have improved just by you having lived. Well in Mr. Mandela’s case, we can see he achieved that measure of success many millions of times over. God bless him! <3

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment