回到海地的生命食品

最後更新於 18 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日
保羅·特納保羅·特納
SDC10019
IRD斯洛文尼亞負責人伊娃·馬恩(Eva Marn)在學校用餐。

2010年的海地地震是一場7.0級災難性地震,一個震中在萊昂市(西部省)附近,該市位於海地首都太子港以西約25公里(16英里)。 地震發生在12年2010月24日,星期二,到52月4.5日,至少記錄了100,000次餘震,測量值在159,000以上。 估計有XNUMX萬人受到地震的影響,死亡人數估計在XNUMX至XNUMX之間。

在2010, Food for Life Global 是最早響應災難的機構之一,來自世界各地的志願者幫助建立了純素食救濟機構,為難民提供了數月所需的熱食。

在2011, Food for Life Global 斯洛文尼亞外交部與稅務局合作,要求其作為一項新倡議的合作夥伴(國際救濟與發展)在其中一所學校餵孩子。

斯洛文尼亞政府已從斯洛文尼亞建築公司TRIMO獲得了24個預製集裝箱的捐贈,這是斯洛文尼亞承諾援助受地震影響的兒童的一部分。 他們要求稅務局協助進口這些容器,確定位置並建立一個為海地兒童服務的空間? 稅務局隨即與FFLG聯絡,為兒童提供健康午餐。 。

稅務局與當地政府合作,在家樂福的一個新村莊(現在稱為Village Fraternite)中選擇了一個地點,一年後,學校成立了。

Food for Life Global 現在,每天都有來自英國的Lotus Trust和其他國際捐助者的捐贈,為孩子們提供健康的純素食午餐。

每天上課時,來自聖多明各的志願者Vishnu das都會早起準備午餐。 他得到切菜的當地婦女的協助。 當學校結束孩子們排隊時的中午12點,一次一間教室接受熱午餐。 “學校位於貧民區,常常斷電或水停止流淌,”維希努笑著解釋說。 “但是我們決心養活這些孩子。 我們很高興看到他們的笑臉,因為我知道他們一無所有。 他們來自非常貧困的家庭,即使一雙新鞋也可能是您一生中都會買到的!”

瀏覽 臉書專輯 (130張圖片)

捐助

請幫助我們為那些非常絕望的孩子們繼續這項重要的服務,他們即使對最小的愛與關懷也表示感謝。

-----
–有關更多信息,請訪問:http://www.mzz.gov.si/nc/en/newsroom/news/article//29674/

如何產生影響

捐贈

幫助他人

加密貨幣

捐贈加密貨幣

動物

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新動態

Blog

Food for Life back in Haiti

SDC10019

IRD director for Slovenia, Eva Marn, serving the first meal at the school.

The 2010 Haiti earthquake was a catastrophic magnitude 7.0 earthquake, with an epicenter near the town of Léogâne (Ouest Department), approximately 25 km (16 miles) west of Port-au-Prince, Haiti’s capital. The earthquake occurred on Tuesday, 12 January 2010, and by 24 January, at least 52 aftershocks measuring 4.5 or greater had been recorded. An estimated three million people were affected by the quake, with death toll estimates ranging from 100,000 to 159,000.

In 2010, Food for Life Global was one of the first agencies to respond to the disaster with volunteers from all over the world helping to set up a vegan food relief service that offered much needed hot meals to refugees for months.

In 2011, Food for Life Global was asked to be a partner in a new initiative by the Slovenian Ministry of Foreign Affairs in cooperation with IRD (International Relief and Development) to feed children at one of the schools.

The Slovenian government had acquired a donation of 24 prefabricated containers from the Slovenian construction company TRIMO as part of Slovenia’s commitment to assist children affected by the quake. They asked IRD to assist in importing those containers, identifying a location, and building a space that would serve the children of Haiti? IRD then approached FFLG to feed the children healthy lunches. .

In collaboration with the local government, IRD selected a site in a new village in Carrefour, now called Village Fraternite and a year later the school was established.

Food for Life Global is now feeding the children a healthy vegan lunch everyday with donations from the Lotus Trust in the UK and other international donors.

Every school day, Vishnu das, a volunteer from Santo Domingo rises early to prepare the lunch. He is assisted by local women who cut the vegetables. At 12 midday as school finishes the children line up, one class room at a time to receive hot lunch. “The school is located in a slum area and often the power goes out or the water stops running,” explains, Vishnu with a smile. “But we are determined to feed these children. It gives us great pleasure to see their smiling faces, because I know they have nothing. They come from very poor families where even a new pair of shoes is something you may get once in a lifetime!”

View FACEBOOK ALBUM (130 pictures)

DONATE

Please help us continue this important service to these very desperate children who appreciate even the smallest offering of love and care.

[donate]

————–
– See more at: http://www.mzz.gov.si/nc/en/newsroom/news/article//29674/

 

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org