来自 FFL 温达文的鼓舞人心的更新

7月2021日XNUMX年
凯尔西圣地亚哥凯尔西圣地亚哥

以下文章来自 生命之粮 温达文:

 

“我们为我们服务 30 年后所取得的成就感到自豪:3 所学校、1,500 名女学生、300 名女大学生、100 个工作岗位、150 名妇女的职业培训、1000 棵植树、温达文清洁项目和学生免费医疗营和当地人”

 

“这些都是为温达文及其最弱势居民提供的值得称道的服务,但我们是如何来到这里的? 今年 2021 年 30 月,标志着 FFLV 服务 1991 年。 从 200 年的单人秀到在全球拥有 XNUMX 多名员工和无数志愿者的组织”

 

“维林达文的生命之粮,连同 帮助之手慈善信托; 印度学生协会美国乔治敦大学 已经启动了一项主要的食品分发,每天可以养活 500 人。 由于 Covid-19 造成的经济崩溃对许多居民造成了沉重打击,因此未来几个月将进行食品分发,以满足生存的基本食物需求。 通过这一举措,我们希望接触最弱势的人群,即那些无家可归或生活在贫民窟的人,并为他们提供一些额外的帮助。 每天早上 10 点,派发会在 Parikrama Marg 进行,每天有数百人经过那里朝圣。 我们非常感谢我们的合作伙伴组织的这项精彩活动!”

 

Food For Life 温达文还宣布,在几个月前第二波 Covid-19 袭击后,他们的学校已经重新开放。 

 

如果您想捐赠给 FFLV 或跟随他们的旅程,您可以通过单击找到他们的信息 点击此处

 

欢迎联系 info@fflv.org 有任何问题。 

 

发表评论

An Inspirational Update from FFL Vrindavan

An Inspirational Update from FFL Vrindavan

The following article comes from Food For Life Vrindavan:

 

“We are proud of our achievement after 30 years of service: 3 schools, 1,500 school girls, 300 college girls, 100 job placements, vocational training for 150 women, 1000’s of trees planted, the Vrindavan cleaning projects, and free medical camps for students and locals”

 

“These are all commendable services for Vrindavan, and its most vulnerable residents, but how did we get here? This year March 2021, marked 30 years of service for FFLV. From a one-man show in 1991 to an organization with over 200 employees and countless volunteers around the world”

 

“Food for life Vrindavan, together with Helping Hands Charitable Trust; Hindu Students Association, and Georgetown University has launched a major food distribution to feed 500 people a day. As many residents have been hit hard by the economic crash left by Covid-19, food distributions will take place in the coming months to meet the basic need of food to survive. With this initiative, we want to reach out to the most vulnerable people, those who are homeless or living in slums, and offer them a little extra help. Every morning at 10 am, the distribution takes place at the Parikrama Marg, where hundreds of people pass by daily for pilgrimage. We are very grateful for this wonderful initiative organized by our partners!”

 

Food For Life Vrindavan has also announced that their schools have reopened after the second wave of Covid-19 hit them a few months ago. 

 

If you would like to donate to FFLV or follow along with their journey, you can find their information by clicking here

 

Please contact info@fflv.org with any questions. 

 

Write a comment