تساعد مؤسسة أرسنال الغذاء لجميع وجبات العلف للمحتاجين

5 سبتمبر 2021
كيلسي سانتياغوكيلسي سانتياغو

قامت Food For All بجمع الأموال لتقديم وجبات الطعام للمتضررين من Covid-19 من خلال تبرعات من الفنانين الموسيقيين ونادي كرة القدم ، The Arsenal.

 

الطعام للجميع بدأ في عام 1988 من قبل بارا ، وهو في الأصل من أيرلندا. خلال فترة الإغلاق ، في مارس الماضي ، شاهدت منظمة Food For All جيشًا من المتطوعين على استعداد لمساعدة قضيتهم. ساعد هؤلاء المتطوعون في توصيل وجبات الطعام لكبار السن المعزولين وتمكنوا من فتح بنوك الطعام والفنادق لإيواء وإطعام المشردين. مع توسع المنظمة بسرعة كبيرة ، سرعان ما رأوا الحاجة إلى المزيد من الأموال لمواصلة عملياتهم. كان هذا هو المكان مؤسسة ارسنال تدخلت. بارا تقول ، 

 

"من المهم للغاية أن يساعد أرسنال. يأخذ الناس كرة القدم على محمل الجد ، وإذا رأوا أبطالهم يقومون ببعض الأعمال اللطيفة ، فسيكون لذلك بالتأكيد تأثير مضاعف في المجتمع. عندما قدم لنا آرسنال تبرعًا سخيًا في صيف 2020 ، أعلنت بجرأة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أنهم سيفوزون بنسبة 100٪ بكأس الاتحاد الإنجليزي لمساعدتنا. هل يمكنك تخيل المفاجأة عندما فعلوا ذلك بعد بضعة أشهر ؟! "

 

في يوم عيد الحب الأخير ، 14 فبراير ، وزعت منظمة Food For All وجبتها المليون. إذا كنت ترغب في التحقق من هذه المنظمة الرائعة ، فالرجاء النقر فوق الارتباط هنا. يمكنك أيضًا قراءة المقالة الكاملة التي نُشرت مؤخرًا في مجلة Arsenal Football Club أدناه. 

اترك تعليقا

The Arsenal Foundation Helps Food For All Feed Meals to Those in Need

Last updated on October 14, 2022
Kelsey SantiagoKelsey Santiago

Food For All has been raising money to provide meals to those affected by Covid-19 through donations from music artists and football club, The Arsenal.

Food For All was started in 1988 by Para, who is originally from Ireland. During lockdown, last March, Food For All saw an army of volunteers ready to help their cause. These volunteers helped deliver meals to isolated elderly people and were able to open foodbanks and hotels to house and feed the homeless. With the organization expanding so rapidly, they soon saw the need for more funds to keep their operation going. That was where The Arsenal Foundation stepped in. Para says,

“It’s so important to have Arsenal helping out. People take their football seriously, and if they see their heroes doing some selfless acts of kindness it will definitely have a ripple effect in society. When Arsenal gave us a generous donation in the summer of 2020 I boldly announced on social media that they would 100 percent win the FA Cup for helping us. Can you imagine the surprise when a few months later they did?!”

Last Valentines Day, February 14th, Food For All distributed their one-millionth meal. If you would like to check out this amazing organization, please click the link here. You can also read the full article that was recently published in the Arsenal Football Club’s magazine down below.

foundation voice

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts