Food for Life Champion macht "Poor Man's Feast" für das Fernsehen

9 April 2013
PAUL TURNERPAUL TURNER

Peter O'Grady (alias Parasuram Das) ist ein Mann auf einer Mission in Großbritannien. Der lächelnde Ire kocht und füttert seit über 25 Jahren Menschen und macht alles kostenlos! "Er ist einer unserer besten", sagt der internationale Direktor Paul Rodney Turner. „Parasuram ist nur ein heiliger Mann mit einem Herz aus Gold. Er kümmert sich nur darum, anderen Menschen zu helfen. Ich bin so beeindruckt von seiner Entschlossenheit und Begeisterung, Tag für Tag zu dienen. “

Kürzlich wurde Peter gebeten, an der ITV-Spezialkochshow Food Glorious Food teilzunehmen, als Richter der Show das Land auf der Suche nach einem ganz besonderen Gericht durchsuchten, das jeder in Großbritannien zum ersten Mal kaufen und kaufen kann essen in Geschäften im ganzen Land. Peter präsentierte sein berühmtes Rezept „Poor Man's Feast“ und Gastgeber Loyd Grossman war begeistert.

Food Glorious Food ist ein Wettbewerb für angehende Köche - und der Preis könnte nicht köstlicher sein - der Gewinner kann sein Gericht in den Regalen der Marks & Spencer-Geschäfte in ganz Großbritannien sehen und erhält einen Geldpreis von £ 20,000.

Um mehr über Peters großartigen Service für die Community zu erfahren, besuchen Sie ihn unter http://foodforall.org.uk/

JETZT

Spenden Sie hier über JustGive: http://www.justgiving.com/feedthepoor

Über Essen für alle

101-0113_imgFood For All („FFA“) ist eine eingetragene Wohltätigkeitsorganisation mit Sitz in London (auch in anderen Teilen des Vereinigten Königreichs), die über 900 kostenlose, ausgewogene Mahlzeiten an die verschiedenen Personengruppen verteilt, darunter Obdachlose, Benachteiligte und Bedürftige täglich.

Die FFA richtet sich an Obdachlose, Alleinerziehende, ältere Menschen, Arbeitslose, Menschen mit geistigen und körperlichen Behinderungen und Ausgegrenzte. (Wohltätigkeitsorganisation Nr. 1077897)

Essen für alle Projekte

London Verteilung: SOAS University, LSE University Montag - Samstag 12:30 - 2:00 Uhr. (Term Times) Food Van: Kentish Town - 12 Uhr, Camden Town - 1 Uhr, Kings Cross - 2.15 Uhr - Montag bis Samstag Tageszentrum: Matchless Gifts - 102 Caledonian Road, Islington London, N1 9DN - 7 Minuten zu Fuß von Kings Cross / St. Internationaler Bahnhof Pancras, 12 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof Euston entfernt. Matchless Gift Website - matchlessgifts.foodforall.org.uk Telefon: 02086170499

Bristol Büro: 75 North St., Bedminster, Bristol BS3 1ES. Telefon: 01179669770 Verbreitung: Unterführung von St. James Barton, Stadtzentrum von Bristol - Montag, 2 Uhr Website: www.krishnacentre.com

Westwales Verteilung: ABERYSTWYTH, Bushaltestelle - donnerstags um 1 Uhr. Telefon: 01239 851178

Hinterlasse eine Nachricht

Blog

Food for Life Champion makes “Poor Man’s Feast” for TV

Peter O’Grady (aka Parasuram Das) is a man on a mission in the UK. The smiling irishman has been cooking and feeding people for over 25 years and he does it all for free! “He is one of our best,” says, International Director, Paul Rodney Turner. “Parasuram is just a saintly man with a heart of gold. All he cares about is helping other people. I am so impressed by his determination and enthusiasm to serve day in and day out.”

Recently, Peter was asked to participate in the ITV special cooking show, Food Glorious Food, as judges from the show scoured the country in search of a very special dish that everyone in Britain will, for the first time ever, be able to buy and eat in stores nationwide. Peter showcased his famous “Poor Man’s Feast” recipe and host Loyd Grossman loved it.

Food Glorious Food is a competition for budding cooks – and the prize couldn’t be more mouth-watering – the winner gets to see their dish on the shelves of Marks & Spencer stores all over the UK as well as receiving a cash prize of £20,000.

To learn more about Peter’s amazing service to the community, visit him at http://foodforall.org.uk/

DONATE

Donate through JustGive here: http://www.justgiving.com/feedthepoor [youtube]http://youtu.be/KgN5BuDE0fQ[/youtube]

About Food for All

101-0113_imgFood For All (“FFA”) is a registered charity based in London (also other parts of the UK), which distributes over 900 free, nutritionally balanced meals to the different groups of people, including the homeless, disadvantaged and ‘needy’ on a daily basis.

FFA targets the homeless, single parents, the elderly, the unemployed, people suffering from mental and physical disabilities and the marginalised. (Charity No. 1077897)

Food For All projects

London Distribution: SOAS University, LSE University Monday – Saturday 12:30pm – 2:00pm. (Term Times) Food Van: Kentish Town – 12pm, Camden Town – 1pm, Kings Cross – 2.15pm – Monday to Saturday Day Centre: Matchless Gifts – 102 Caledonian Road, Islington London, N1 9DN – 7 minutes walk from Kings Cross/St Pancras International Train Station, 12 minutes walk from Euston station. Matchless Gift website – matchlessgifts.foodforall.org.uk Phone: 02086170499

Bristol Office: 75 North St., Bedminster, Bristol BS3 1ES. Phone: 01179669770 Distribution: Underpass of St. James Barton, Bristol City Centre – Mondays 2pm Website: www.krishnacentre.com

West Wales Distribution: ABERYSTWYTH, Bus Station – Thursdays 1pm. Phone: 01239 851178

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.