生命之粮冠军为电视制作“穷人的盛宴”

彼得·奥格雷迪(Peter O'Grady,又名Parasuram Das)是在英国执行任务的人。 微笑的爱尔兰人已经为人们做饭和喂饭超过25年了,他完全免费! “他是我们最好的人之一,”国际总监Paul Rodney Turner说。 “帕拉苏拉姆只是一个有着金子般的心的圣人。 他只关心帮助别人。 他每天下班的决心和热情给我留下了深刻的印象。”

最近,彼得被要求参加ITV特别烹饪节目“ Food Glorious Food”,该节目的评委们对该国进行了搜索,以寻找一种非常特别的菜肴,英国的每个人都将有史以来第一次能够购买并在全国的商店里吃饭。 彼得展示了他著名的“穷人的盛宴”食谱,主人罗伊德·格罗斯曼(Loyd Grossman)十分喜欢。

Food Glorious Food是一场针对新手厨师的竞赛-奖项再令人赞叹不已-获胜者可以在英国各地的Marks&Spencer商店的货架上看到他们的菜,并获得££现金奖励20,000

要了解有关Peter为社区提供的出色服务的更多信息,请访问以下位置访问他 http://foodforall.org.uk/

现在

在这里通过JustGive捐款: http://www.justgiving.com/feedthepoor [youtube] http://youtu.be/KgN5BuDE0fQ [/ youtube]

关于全民食品

101-0113_img大众食品(“ FFA”)是一家总部位于伦敦(也是英国其他地区)的注册慈善机构,向900多人免费分发营养均衡的膳食,其中包括无家可归者,处境不利者和“弱者”。每天

FFA针对无家可归者,单身父母,老人,失业者,患有精神和身体残疾以及处于边缘地位的人。 (慈善编号1077897)

全民粮食计划

伦敦 分布:SOAS大学,LSE大学星期一-星期六12:30 pm-2:00 pm。 (时段)美食面包车:肯特镇(Kentish Town)–下午12点,卡姆登镇(Camden Town)–下午1点,国王十字(Kings Cross)– 2.15pm –周一至周六日中心:无与伦比的礼物–伦敦伊斯灵顿加里东路102号,N1 9DN –步行7分钟即可到达Kings Cross / St潘克拉斯国际火车站,距离尤斯顿车站只有12分钟的步行路程。 无与伦比的礼物网站– matchlessgifts.foodforall.org.uk电话:02086170499

布里斯托尔 办公室:北大街75号,贝明斯特,布里斯托尔BS3 1ES。 电话:01179669770发行:布里斯托尔市中心圣詹姆斯·巴顿地下通道–星期一下午2点网站:www.krishnacentre.com

西威尔士 发行:ABERYSTWYTH,汽车站–星期四下午1点。 电话:01239 851178

发表评论

Blog

Food for Life Champion makes “Poor Man’s Feast” for TV

Peter O’Grady (aka Parasuram Das) is a man on a mission in the UK. The smiling irishman has been cooking and feeding people for over 25 years and he does it all for free! “He is one of our best,” says, International Director, Paul Rodney Turner. “Parasuram is just a saintly man with a heart of gold. All he cares about is helping other people. I am so impressed by his determination and enthusiasm to serve day in and day out.”

Recently, Peter was asked to participate in the ITV special cooking show, Food Glorious Food, as judges from the show scoured the country in search of a very special dish that everyone in Britain will, for the first time ever, be able to buy and eat in stores nationwide. Peter showcased his famous “Poor Man’s Feast” recipe and host Loyd Grossman loved it.

Food Glorious Food is a competition for budding cooks – and the prize couldn’t be more mouth-watering – the winner gets to see their dish on the shelves of Marks & Spencer stores all over the UK as well as receiving a cash prize of £20,000.

To learn more about Peter’s amazing service to the community, visit him at http://foodforall.org.uk/

DONATE

Donate through JustGive here: http://www.justgiving.com/feedthepoor [youtube]http://youtu.be/KgN5BuDE0fQ[/youtube]

About Food for All

101-0113_imgFood For All (“FFA”) is a registered charity based in London (also other parts of the UK), which distributes over 900 free, nutritionally balanced meals to the different groups of people, including the homeless, disadvantaged and ‘needy’ on a daily basis.

FFA targets the homeless, single parents, the elderly, the unemployed, people suffering from mental and physical disabilities and the marginalised. (Charity No. 1077897)

Food For All projects

London Distribution: SOAS University, LSE University Monday – Saturday 12:30pm – 2:00pm. (Term Times) Food Van: Kentish Town – 12pm, Camden Town – 1pm, Kings Cross – 2.15pm – Monday to Saturday Day Centre: Matchless Gifts – 102 Caledonian Road, Islington London, N1 9DN – 7 minutes walk from Kings Cross/St Pancras International Train Station, 12 minutes walk from Euston station. Matchless Gift website – matchlessgifts.foodforall.org.uk Phone: 02086170499

Bristol Office: 75 North St., Bedminster, Bristol BS3 1ES. Phone: 01179669770 Distribution: Underpass of St. James Barton, Bristol City Centre – Mondays 2pm Website: www.krishnacentre.com

West Wales Distribution: ABERYSTWYTH, Bus Station – Thursdays 1pm. Phone: 01239 851178

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.