إعطاء الطعام والدواء للمسنات

حقق أقصى استفادة من جهودك الخيرية من خلال العطاء المخطط

إذا كنت تدعم أسبابًا مختلفة بصفتك متبرعًا لبعض الوقت ، فقد تكون بالفعل على دراية بفكرة العطاء المخطط له أو "العطاء الموروث". غالبًا ما يعتبر هذا أحد أكثر الطرق فعالية لإحداث فرق في مهمة المنظمة غير الربحية.

غالبًا ما تشكل طريقة التبرع هذه أكبر جزء من التبرعات المقدمة إلى مؤسسة خيرية. غالبًا ما يتم التغاضي عنه من قبل المنظمات الخيرية نظرًا لوقوعه في أعلى هرم المانحين بسبب ندرة حدوثه نسبيًا.

ولكن بقدر ما يمكن اعتبار هذه الهدايا المخططة مفاجآت ، فإنها لا تزال جزءًا مهمًا مما يجعل المنظمات الخيرية تعمل. إنها أيضًا واحدة من أفضل الطرق للأفراد الخيرية لدعم القضايا التي يهتمون بها أكثر من غيرها ، تاركين وراءهم إرثًا قويًا حتى بعد رحيلهم لفترة طويلة.

إذن ، كيف تعمل هذه الهدية الخيرية الرائعة وكيف يمكنك معرفة ما إذا كانت تعمل من أجلك؟

إليك كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول العطاء المخطط وشرعية طريقة التبرع هذه. كما أنه يغطي ما يجب أن تضعه في اعتبارك إذا كنت تخطط لترك باقي الأعمال الخيرية لمهمة الإغاثة الغذائية الدولية التابعة لمنظمة Food for Life.

خيارات العطاء المخطط لها للجهات الخيرية

ما هو العطاء المخطط؟

باختصار ، يشير العطاء المخطط إلى عملية تقديم تبرع كبير لمنظمة خيرية كجزء من عقارك أو خطتك المالية ، إما في الحياة أو بعد وفاتك.

يتيح العطاء الموروث للمانحين تقديم تبرعات أكبر يمكنهم تقديمها بانتظام. هذا يساعدهم على إحداث فرق أكبر في المؤسسات الخيرية التي يريدون دعمها.

قد يكون بعض المتبرعين المخططين داعمين مدى الحياة لمنظمة معينة ، بينما قد يقدم البعض الآخر تبرعًا كبيرًا كجزء من إرادتهم. غالبًا ما يشار إلى طريقة التبرع هذه على أنها "هدية خيرية" ، وتكون الهدية الأكثر شيوعًا هي العقارات أو الأسهم أو الأسهم أو التأمين على الحياة أو النقد أو غيرها من الممتلكات الشخصية القيمة.

لاحظ أن التبرع الكبير الذي يتم من خلال التدفق النقدي الشخصي السنوي للفرد لا يعتبر تبرعًا مخططًا له. وذلك لأن طريقة التبرع هذه تتطلب من المتبرع العمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع مخطط مالي أو غيره من المهنيين على دراية جيدة بقانون الضرائب الوطني.

غالبًا ما يكون العطاء المخطط جزءًا من خطة التركة. يتطلب الأمر بعض الاعتبارات الدقيقة فيما يتعلق بالاستثمارات والاستراتيجيات الضريبية لتعظيم تأثير التبرع وشخص ما للمساعدة في توزيع الأموال بعد وفاة المتبرع.

لكن ترك وصية خيرية في خطة عقارك ليست الطريقة الوحيدة التي يمكنك من خلالها تقديم هدايا قيمة للمؤسسة الخيرية التي اخترتها. دعنا نشرح جميع الأنواع المختلفة من العطاء المخطط له والمتوفر هناك ، حتى تتمكن من العثور على النوع المثالي الذي يلبي احتياجاتك!

ما هي أنواع العطاء المخطط المتاحة؟

بشكل عام ، تنقسم خيارات العطاء المخطط لها إلى ثلاث فئات عريضة: الهدايا المؤجلة ، والهدايا التي تدفع دخلاً ، والهدايا التي تحمي أصول المتبرع.

تأتي هذه الهدايا في جميع الأشكال والأحجام ، من الأسهم الموهوبة إلى الصناديق الاستئمانية الكاملة ، كل منها يناسب أنواعًا مختلفة من ملفات تعريف المتبرعين.

فيما يلي تفصيل مفيد للخيارات المتاحة واحتياجات الجهات المانحة التي قد تناسبها بشكل أفضل:

الهدايا المؤجلة

الهدايا المؤجلة هي هدايا خيرية يتم توزيعها على منظمة مختارة بمجرد وفاة المتبرع. يمكن القول إنها أسهل الهدايا التي يمكن تقديمها لأنها تتطلب فقط من المانح تسمية المؤسسة غير الربحية التي اختاروها في خطتهم العقارية على أنها المستفيد من حساب التقاعد الخاص بهم.

الوصية الخيرية المذكورة أعلاه هي واحدة من أكثر أنواع العطاء المخطط المؤجل شيوعًا ، مما يجعلها واحدة من أبسط خيارات التبرع وأكثرها تأثيرًا المتاحة للمتبرعين والجمعيات الخيرية.

طلبات مكونة ما يقرب من شنومك٪ من بين جميع التبرعات الخيرية الأمريكية في عام 2018 ، ولا تزال طريقة تبرع شائعة بين المتبرعين من جميع الخلفيات. بصرف النظر عن إهداء مبلغ معين من المال ، يمكن للمانحين أن يقرروا تعيين نسبة مئوية أو مبلغ كامل من التركة لمنحه لمؤسسة خيرية. يمكنهم أيضًا إضافة الطلب إلى وصية موجودة عن طريق تنفيذ ملف كوديسيل.

نوع آخر من الهدايا المؤجلة هو التأمين على الحياة أو إهداء خطة التقاعد. يتكون هذا من تسمية الجهات المانحة لمؤسستهم الخيرية كمستفيد من بوالص التأمين على الحياة أو أصول التقاعد غير المستخدمة ، بما في ذلك 401 (k) s ، و IRAs ، والمعاشات التقاعدية. 

الهدايا التي تدر دخلاً

نوع آخر من العطاء المخطط له يتكون من الهدايا التي تدفع للمانح دخلاً استثماريًا بعد أن يتبرع بمبلغ كبير للمنظمة المختارة. 

تتطلب هذه الأنواع من الهدايا علاقة طويلة وملتزمة بين الجهة المانحة والمؤسسات الخيرية ، وهي الأنسب للمانحين الذين يرغبون في تحقيق دخل تقاعدي مع الاستمرار في إحداث تأثير قيم على عمل المنظمة.

ستجد عادة أربعة أنواع مختلفة من تبرعات الدخل: المعاشات الخيرية للهدايا ، وصناديق الدخل المجمعة ، والصناديق الخيرية الباقية على أساس سنوي ، وأخيرًا أموال مكافحة الاحتكار الباقية.

لنبدأ بمكافآت الهدايا السنوية ، وهي أحد العقود الأكثر شيوعًا بين المتبرع والمؤسسة الخيرية.

وفقًا لهذه الاتفاقية ، سيقدم المتبرعون هدية غير قابلة للإلغاء (أي هدية لا يمكن استبدالها بشيء آخر) إلى المؤسسة الخيرية التي يختارونها مقابل مدفوعات دخل ثابت. سيكون الدفع إما ثابتًا لمدة متفق عليها أو مدى الحياة ، اعتمادًا على ما هو محدد في العقد الأولي. يعتبر خيار الهدية هذا مفيدًا جدًا لكلا الطرفين ، حيث يمكن للمانح أن يأخذ خصمًا ضريبيًا فوريًا ويمكن للمؤسسة تنمية الأموال من خلال الاستثمار وممارسة السيطرة الكاملة.

من ناحية أخرى ، تتطلب الصناديق السنوية المتبقية الخيرية من المانحين المساهمة مالياً في الصندوق الاستئماني القائم مع تلقي دخل ثابت من المؤسسة الخيرية. هذا يعتمد على النسبة المئوية للأصول المستخدمة. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن للمانحين تجنب دفع مكاسب رأس المال أو الضرائب حيث تستثمر المؤسسة الخيرية الأموال. في نهاية المدة المتفق عليها ، يتم منح الرصيد المتبقي بالكامل للمؤسسة الخيرية.

مكافحة الاحتكار هي طريقة أكثر مرونة للتبرع أثناء تلقي الدخل. لا يزالون يطلبون من المانحين دفع نسبة مئوية ثابتة من القيمة السوقية العادلة للأصول ، ولكن مع إعادة تقييم سنوي لقيمة الأصول يؤدي إلى زيادة المدفوعات أو نقصها.

أخيرًا ، تعد صناديق الدخل المجمعة شكلاً آخر من أشكال الصناديق الاستئمانية الخيرية التي أنشأتها الجمعيات الخيرية لتجميع التبرعات المختلفة للاستثمار. بعد ذلك ، تدفع المنظمة للمتبرعين دخلاً بناءً على أداء الاستثمار ونصيبهم من الأموال ، ولا تتلقى التبرع إلا بعد وفاة المتبرع.

كيفية تقديم الهدايا الخيرية للمنظمات غير الربحية

الهدايا التي تحتفظ بالأصول وتحميها

أخيرًا ، نصل إلى أنواع الهدايا المخططة التي تحمي أصول المتبرع بدلاً من منحها بالكامل.

تشمل طرق التبرع هذه الصناديق الخيرية الرائدة وممتلكات الحياة المحتفظ بها. هم الأنسب للمتبرعين الذين يرغبون في مواصلة تحويل الثروة إلى ورثتهم وأحبائهم مع الاستمرار في إحداث تأثير كبير على مهمة المؤسسات الخيرية المدعومة.

عند التبرع لصندوق ائتماني خيري رئيسي ، يمكن للمتبرعين منح جمعيتهم الخيرية مصدر دخل ثابت. هذا يضمن أن أصولهم ستعود إلى المتبرع أو المستفيدين الآخرين في نهاية المدة المحددة ، مما يقلل الضرائب العقارية في نفس الوقت.

من ناحية أخرى ، تسمح عقارات الحياة المحتجزة للمانحين بنقل سند ملكية أو صك إلى المنظمة التي اختاروها. في المقابل يحصلون على خصم ضريبة الدخل واستخدام الممتلكات. ستُعتبر المنظمة غير الربحية مالكة للعقار حتى انتهاء المدة ، وإما أن تبيع أو تحتفظ بالعقار بعد ذلك.

ما سبب أهمية العطاء المخطط له؟

التبرع المخطط له هو طريقة تبرع مؤثرة بشكل لا يصدق ، مع الكثير من الفوائد لكل من المتبرعين والمنظمات الخيرية.

تساعد هذه التبرعات المخططة في دعم القضايا الجديرة بالاهتمام بطريقة لن يتمكن معظم المانحين من القيام بها بطريقة أخرى ، وتلبية احتياجاتهم المالية المحددة واستراتيجياتهم الضريبية في نفس الوقت.

على نفس المنوال ، يمكن للمنظمات غير الربحية الوصول إلى محفظة أكثر تنوعًا من الأموال وتلقي المزيد من التبرعات الكبيرة. يمكن أن تكون هذه إما في شكل دخل ثابت أو مبلغ كبير لمرة واحدة في شكل أصول أو أسهم أو نقد.

تم تقنين العطاء المخطط من أجل خلق حافز قوي للمانحين لدعم القضايا المهمة. في حين أن المنظمات لا تعتمد على هذه الأساليب للقيام بعملها المذهل ، إلا أنها ذات تأثير كبير على الرغم من ذلك.

ما هي الفوائد الضريبية للهدايا المخطط لها؟

فيما يتعلق بالمزايا الضريبية ، يعتبر التبرع المخطط مفيدًا بشكل لا يصدق للمانحين من جميع الخلفيات ، مما يسمح لهم بجني فوائد كبيرة من ضرائب العقارات والدخل من تبرعاتهم الخيرية.

المعاشات ، على سبيل المثال ، تسمح بما يقرب من الهدايا النقدية المعفاة من الضرائب، والخصومات الضريبية الضخمة ، والتجنب الفوري لضريبة الأرباح الرأسمالية للأوراق المالية التي تم تقديرها. في كل مرة يقرر المانحون المساهمة بأصول مقدرة (مثل العقارات أو الأوراق المالية) ، يكونون مؤهلين لتلقي خصم سخي ، يسمى الخصم الخيري ، للقيمة السوقية الكاملة للأصل المذكور (بالإضافة إلى عدم وجود ضريبة أرباح رأس المال كأصل يتم نقل).

وبدلاً من ذلك ، يستطيع المانحون الذين يقررون إنشاء هدية دخل على الحياة الحصول على خصم ضريبي للقيمة السوقية العادلة الكاملة للأصول المساهمة ، مطروحًا منها قيمة فوائد الدخل. إذا قرروا تمويل هديتهم بممتلكات محل تقدير ، فلن يدفعوا أيضًا أي ضريبة على أرباح رأس المال على التحويل.

أخيرًا ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالوصايا أو التخصيصات الأخرى القابلة للتطبيق وقت وفاة المتبرع ، فإن هذه التبرعات معفاة من ضريبة العقارات. هذا يسمح للمانحين بترك مبالغ أكثر سخاء لقضيتهم المختارة.

اجعل إرثك مهمًا مع الغذاء من أجل الحياة

إذا كنت تفكر في التبرع لبرامج الإغاثة الغذائية الطارئة والإغاثة من الجوع ، فإننا نوصي جميع المتبرعين المحتملين بالبدء في التفكير في العطاء المخطط كخيار قابل للتطبيق ومؤثر.

إذا كنت ترغب في تحقيق أقصى استفادة من تبرعك السخي ودعم قضيتنا بأفضل ما لديك من قدرات ، فيمكنك أن يكون لديك تأثير قوي وطويل الأمد من خلال ترك الوصية الخيرية إلى الغذاء من أجل الحياة.

مع عدم وجود قيود على ما يمكنك تقديمه ، مزايا ضريبية سخية ، وفرصة لإحداث تأثير دائم على العالم ، أو التركات الخيرية أو تبرعات في الذاكرة من أحببتهم هي طريقة رائعة لإعادة النور إلى العالم خلال أوقات الحداد.

ستساعدنا مساهمتك الثمينة على مواصلة وتوسيع عمليات الإغاثة الغذائية الدولية ، مما يقربنا خطوة واحدة من مستقبل خالٍ من انعدام الأمن الغذائي في أي مكان.

إذا لم تكن متأكدًا من التفاصيل أو لم تكن متأكدًا من أفضل حل للتبرع لاحتياجاتك ، فيمكنك ذلك الحصول على اتصال مع فريقنا مع أي أسئلة قد تكون لديكم. يسعدنا إرشادك خلال عملية العطاء المخطط لها ومساعدتك في إنشاء إرث يغير العالم ، خطوة واحدة في ذلك الوقت!

يمكنك مساعدة!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
دعم العمل الهام Food for Life Global لخدمة شبكتها الدولية التي تضم أكثر من 200 شركة تابعة في 60 دولة.
Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) (3) ، EIN 36-4887167. تعتبر جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب في غياب أي قيود على الخصم تنطبق على دافع ضرائب معين. لم يتم تقديم أي سلع أو خدمات في مقابل مساهمتك.
Food For Life Global’s المهمة الأساسية هي تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي أعدت بنية محبة.

اكتب تعليقا

Making the Most of Your Philanthropic Efforts with Planned Giving

June 16, 2021
Alexandr ZuevAlexandr Zuev

If you’ve been supporting different causes as a donor for quite some time, you might already be familiar with the idea of planned giving or “legacy giving”. This is often considered one of the most effective ways of making a difference in a non-profit organization’s mission.

This method of donating often makes up the biggest chunk of donations given to a charity. Sitting at the very top of the donor pyramid it is often overlooked by charitable organizations due to its relative infrequency.

But as much as these planned gifts can be considered surprises, they’re still a crucial part of what makes charitable organizations work.  They are also one of the best ways for philanthropic individuals to support the causes they care about the most, leaving a powerful legacy behind even after they’re long gone.

So, how does this incredible charitable gift work and how can you know if it can work for you?

Here’s all you need to know about planned giving and the legalities of this donation method. It also covers what you need to keep in mind if you’re planning to leave a charitable remainder to Food for Life’s international food relief mission.

Planned Giving Options for Charitable Donors

What is Planned Giving?

In short, planned giving refers to the process of making a considerable donation to a charitable organization as part of your estate or financial plan, either in life or after your death.

Legacy giving allows donors to make bigger donations that they’d be able to make regularly. This helps them make an even bigger difference to the charities they want to support.

Some planned giving donors might be life-long supporters of a given organization, while others might make a considerable donation as part of their will. This donation method is often referred to as a “charitable gift”, with the gift most commonly being real estate, equity, stocks, life insurance, cash, or other valuable personal property.

Note that a considerable donation made from one’s yearly personal cash flow is not considered planned giving. This is because this donation method requires the donor to work alongside a financial planner or other professionals well-versed in national tax law.

Planned giving is often part of an Estate Plan. It requires certain careful considerations in terms of investments and tax strategies to maximize the donation’s impact and someone to help distribute the funds after the donor’s death.

But leaving a charitable bequest in your Estate Plan is not the only way you can make valuable gifts to your chosen charity. Let’s explain all the different types of planned giving available out there, so you can find the perfect one for your needs!

What are the types of Planned Giving available?

Generally speaking, planned giving options fall into three broad categories: deferred gifts, gifts that pay an income, and gifts that protect a donor’s assets.

These gifts come in all shapes and sizes, from gifted stocks to full-on trusts, each fitting different types of donor profiles.

Here’s a handy breakdown of the options available and what donor needs they might fit best:

Deferred gifts

Deferred gifts are charitable gifts distributed to a chosen organization once the donor has passed away. They are arguably the easiest gifts to give since they only require the donor to name their non-profit of choice in their Estate Plan as the beneficiary of their retirement account.

The aforementioned charitable bequest is one of the most common types of deferred planned giving, making for one of the simplest yet most impactful donation options available to donors and charities.

Bequests made up approximately 9% of all U.S. charitable donations in 2018, and they remain a popular donation method among donors of all backgrounds. Aside from gifting a set amount of cash, donors can decide to set a percentage or a whole amount of an estate to give to a charity. They might also add the request to an existing will by executing a codicil.

Another type of deferred gift is life insurance or retirement plan gifting. This consists of donors naming their charity of choice as the beneficiary of their life insurance policies or unused retirement assets, including 401(k)s, IRAs, and pensions. 

Gifts that pay an income

Another type of planned giving consists of gifts that pay the donor an investment income after they have donated a considerable sum to the chosen organization. 

These types of gifts require a long, committed relationship between donor and charity, and they’re best suited to donors who want to generate a retirement income while still making a valuable impact on an organization’s work.

You will usually find four different types of income donations: charitable gift annuities, pooled income funds, charitable remainder annuity trusts, and finally remainder antitrusts.

Let’s start with gift annuities, one of the most popular contracts made between a donor and a charity.

According to this agreement, donors will give an irrevocable gift (meaning a gift that cannot be exchanged for something else) to their charity of choice in return for a fixed income payment. The payment will either be fixed for an agreed-upon term or for life, depending on what is set out in the initial contract. This gift option is considered to be very beneficial for both parties, since the donor can take an immediate tax deduction and the organization can grow the funds through investing and exercising complete control.

Charitable remainder annuity trusts, on the other hand, require donors to contribute financially to the established trust while receiving a fixed income from the charity. This is based on the percentage of assets used. This way, donors can avoid paying capital gains or taxes as the charity invests the funds. At the end of the agreed term, the entirety of the remaining balance is given to the charitable organization.

Antitrusts are a slightly more flexible method of donating while receiving an income. They still require donors to pay a fixed percentage of the fair market value of the assets, but with an annual revaluation of the asset’s value that leads payments to either increase or decrease.

Finally, pooled income funds are another form of a charitable trust set up by charities to group together different donations for investing. The organization then pays their donors an income based on the investment’s performance and their share of the funds, receiving the donation only after the donor has passed away.

How to Make Charitable Gifts to Nonprofits

Gifts that retain and protect assets

Finally, we get to the types of planned giving gifts that protect the donor’s assets instead of giving them away entirely.

These donation methods include charitable lead trusts and retained life estates. They are best suited to donors wishing to continue transferring wealth to their heirs and loved ones while still making a considerable impact on the mission of their supported charities.

When donating to a charitable lead trust, donors can give their charity of choice a fixed income stream. This ensures their assets will go back to the donor or other beneficiaries at the end of the fixed term, reducing estate taxes at the same time.

Retained life estates, on the other hand, allow donors to transfer a property title or deed to their chosen organization. In turn they receive an income tax deduction and use of the property. The nonprofit will be considered the owner of the property until the term is up, and either sell or keep the property after that.

Why is Planned Giving Important?

Planned giving is an incredibly impactful donation method, with plenty of benefits for both donors and charitable organizations.

These planned donations help support worthy causes in a way that most donors wouldn’t be able to otherwise, addressing their specific financial needs and tax strategies at the same time.

By the same token, nonprofits are able to access a more diversified portfolio of funds and receive more considerable donations. These can be either in the form of a fixed income or a one-time large sum in the form of assets, stocks, or cash.

Planned giving was codified in order to create a powerful incentive for donors to support important causes. While organizations don’t rely on these methods to carry out their incredible work, they are highly impactful nonetheless.

What are the tax benefits of planned gifts?

In terms of tax benefits, planned giving is considered to be incredibly beneficial for donors of all backgrounds, allowing them to reap considerable estate and income tax benefits from their charitable giving.

Annuities, for example, allow for nearly tax-free cash gifts, hefty income tax deductions, and immediate capital gains tax avoidance for appreciated securities. Every time donors decide to contribute appreciated assets (like real estate or securities), they are eligible to receive a generous deduction, called a charitable deduction, for the full market value of the said asset (on top of no capital gains tax as the asset is transferred).

Donors who decide to establish a life income gift, instead, are able to receive a tax deduction for the full fair market value of the assets contributed, minus the value of the income interest. If they decide to fund their gift with appreciated property they also won’t pay any capital gains tax on the transfer.

Finally, when it comes to bequests or other designations viable at the time of the donor’s death, these donations are exempt from estate tax. This allows donors to leave even more generous amounts to their chosen cause.

Making your legacy matter with Food for Life

If you’ve been thinking of donating to our emergency food relief and hunger relief programs, we recommend all prospective donors to start considering planned giving as a viable and impactful option.

If you wish to make the most out of your generous donation and support our cause to the best of your abilities, you can have a powerful and long-lasting impact by leaving a charitable bequest to Food for Life.

With no restrictions on what you can give, generous estate tax benefits, and the opportunity to make a lasting impact on the world, charitable bequests or donations in memory of a passed loved one are a wonderful way to bring light back into the world during a time of mourning.

Your precious contribution will help us continue and expand our international food relief operations, bringing us one step closer to a future with no food insecurity, anywhere.

If you’re unsure of the details or unsure of what the best donation solution for your needs might be, you can get in touch with our team with any questions you might have. We are more than happy to guide you through the planned giving process and help you create a world-changing legacy, one step at the time!

You Can Help!

http://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Leave a comment