用全民食物养活5000个运动团队

通过Parasuram dasa

所有人的食物总监Parasurama。

2,000年前,耶稣基督喂养了群众,企图提高其他人的意识。 在2,000年中变化不大,人们一如既往地唯物主义和困惑。 我有一个朋友Tristan Stuart,他在整个英格兰以及现在的国外组织名为“ Feed the 5,000”的活动。 我们将于24月XNUMX日去都柏林。 基本上,这是一个宣传运动,着眼于这些西方国家浪费掉的大量食物,这些食物可以得到很好的利用。 过量生产的水果和蔬菜,颜色,尺寸错误或其他丑陋的东西,例如直的香蕉或弯曲的胡萝卜被无意义地扔掉了! 面向所有人的食物每天都会收集这种食物,将其从垃圾掩埋场转移出去,然后以美味的热素食食物形式重新分配(prasadam)。 这就像从肮脏的地方取走金子。

出于这个原因和其他原因,“全民食物”为何在2008年获得了英国年度回收项目奖,最近又为什么我们从垃圾填埋场获得了一笔赠款,用于在英格兰沃特福德的Bhaktivedanta庄园建造一个美丽的花园,以及将其变成一个项目,残疾人和从事社区服务的人们可以有机会为圣殿种粮食。 Cllr Jean Heywood说:“您如何用语言表达这种项目。 真是太棒了–将社区的各个部分聚集在一起-有能力的人; 残疾人; 那些需要社区回报的人,无论年龄大小,都来自各个背景的志愿者,聚集了所有人,在土地上工作并发展了许多东西。 没有差异,这是纯粹的享受。 这是一个美丽的地方,从废弃的地方变成了一个美丽而宁静的花园和园艺工作场所。”

巴黎“ 5,000人进餐”活动于13月9日在市中心举行,由法国电视频道Canal Plus赞助。 甚至他们的董事总经理也来切菜,他们还有一群当地名人为午餐做饭。 由于我们是由电视赞助的,所以我们认为我们会做得最好,所以我们从节日团队的5,500名志愿者那里坐上了面包车,然后我们在Harinama(诵经游行)周末去了“同性恋派对”。 ”。 尽管下了大雨,仍有XNUMX人用餐。 五名电视摄制组来采访我们的团队。 他们都对我们锅的大小感到惊讶,这给了我们一个很好的机会来谈论素食主义的好处,以及业力,无业力食品,食品经济学和精神解决方案的原则。

视频: http://www.itele.fr/video/gaspillage-alimentaire-les-animateurs-de-canal-mobilises

Veuillez安装程序Flash Player可以正常播放视频
消化道消化不良:CANAL + mobiléanimateurs – 13/10/12à14h00

主办单位网站: http://feeding5k.org/

发表评论

Blog

Feeding 5000 movement teams up with Food for All

By Parasuram dasa

Parasurama, director of Food for All.

2,000 Years ago Jesus Christ fed the masses in an attempt to raise the consciousness of the others. Not much as changed in 2,000 years — people are just as materialistic and confused as ever. I have a friend, Tristan Stuart who organises events called, “Feed The 5,000″ all over England and now abroad. We are going to Dublin on the 24 November. Basically it’s a campaign to highlight the huge amount of food that goes to waste in these western countries that could be put to good use. Fruit and vegetables that are over produced, the wrong colour, size, or otherwise just ugly, like a banana that is straight or a carrot that has a bend is being senselessly thrown away! Food For All collects this kind of food daily, diverting it from landfills, and redistributing it in the form of delicious hot vegetarian meals (prasadam). It’s like taking gold from a dirty place.

It is for this and other reasons, why Food for All got the UK recycling project of the year award in 2008, and more recently, why we got a grant from a landfill to make a beautiful garden at the Bhaktivedanta Manor in Watford, England and turning it into a project where people with disabilities and people doing community service can get a chance to grow food for the temple. Cllr Jean Heywood said, “How can you put this sort of project into words. It is fantastic — bringing all parts of the community together – those who are able; those with disabilities; those on community payback, volunteers from all backgrounds, young and old, bringing together everyone, working on the land and growing so many things. There are no differences, it is pure enjoyment. This is a gorgeous place, transformed from disused area into a wonderful peaceful garden and horticultural workplace.”

The Paris “Feed The 5,000″ took place on October 13 in the centre of town and was sponsored by Canal Plus The French TV channel. Even their managing director came to chop vegetables, and they had a team of local celebrities serving the lunch. Since we were sponsored by the TV to do all the cooking we thought we would make the most of it and so we loaded the van with 9 volunteers from our festival team and off we went on a Harinama (chanting parade) weekend to “Gay Parie”. Despite the heavy rain, 5,500 people took a meal. Five television crews came to interview our team. They were all amazed at the size of our pots and it gave us a great opportunity to speak about the benefits of vegetarianism, as well as the principles of karma, karma-free food, food economics and spiritual solutions.

Video: http://www.itele.fr/video/gaspillage-alimentaire-les-animateurs-de-canal-mobilises

Veuillez installer Flash Player pour lire la vidéo
Gaspillage alimentaire : les animateurs de CANAL+ mobilisés – 13/10/12 à 14h00

Organiser Site: http://feeding5k.org/

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.