厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

最后更新时间为16年2021月XNUMX日
Paul TurnerPaul Turner

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

2012年XNUMX月— 冬季来到厄瓜多尔,带来暴雨和令人窒息的热浪。 但是,激进的天气模式不足以阻止来自厄瓜多尔瓜亚基尔的FFL志愿者。 志愿者们从忙碌的家庭生活和工作中抽出时间,一贯致力于为他人提供服务。

埃尔孔苏洛(El Consuelo)镇上有500多人在等待体验 prasadam 生命食品。 从瓜亚基尔(Guayaquil)的FFL厨房到那里旅行大约需要两个小时。 尽管如此,志愿者们还是欣赏了壮观的景色,看着眼前展现的戏剧性景观,床头上种满了各种颜色的花朵和茂密的绿色植被,以应对冬季的降雨。 旅程花了比预期更长的时间,所以一些家庭回家了。 但是,FFL团队立即前往社区领导人逐家宣布他们的到来。 利用美丽的教堂的钟声,一大群人再次聚集在一起吃午餐! 桶装美味的素食米饭和小扁豆炖汤,糕点和凉茶正在流传给儿童和成人。 微笑和赞美之语不断传来,精神影像将永远留在我们的记忆中。

接下来的一周,数百人是传统的纯素食大米和小扁豆炖汤,油炸甜点和芳香茶的受益者,这是一群热情的FFL志愿者在几小时前准备的。

社区和其他组织的许多成员每周都会加入FFL厄瓜多尔团队,以分发免费的纯素食午餐的经验。 几周以来,由于预算拮据,FFL厄瓜多尔团队仅能养活300人,但即使是为几个人提供一盘充满爱心的温暖食物,其乐趣也是惊人的! 我们的善意举止融化了每个人的心,很快他们的爱就以拥抱,笑声的形式重新出现,并在我们试图离开时追赶我们的汽车!

最近,成瘾康复中心(ACE监狱)被选为素食餐点。 在志愿者吉米·卡西内利的帮助下,我们受到了地方当局和囚犯的欢迎。 这次,FFL厨师们特别制作了美味的炒饭菜单,同时还加入了同样丰富的辣椒酱和芳香饮料。 至少有50名囚犯享受了用爱做的纯正食物的经历。

此报告的信息以及Gopi Gandharvica提供的照片

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

要了解有关厄瓜多尔FFL的更多信息,请参阅他们的 FFL厄瓜多尔Facebook页面

发表评论

如何产生影响

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

帮助他人

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

捐赠加密货币

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

帮助动物

厄瓜多尔自由球员联盟

募捐筹款

项目

志愿者机会
成为一名倡导者
开始你自己的项目
紧急救援

志工
机遇

成为
宣传倡导

开始你的
自己的项目

紧急
RELIEF

最新动态

Blog

FFL in Ecuador

FFL Ecuador team serving pure food

January 2012 — Winter season came to Ecuador bringing torrential rains and suffocating waves of heat. However, the radical weather patterns were not enough to deter the FFL volunteers from Guayaquil, Ecuador. Taking time out from their busy family lives and business, the volunteers consistently devote time to the service others.

Over 500 people were waiting in the town of El Consuelo to experience the prasadam from Food for Life. The journey there from the FFL kitchen in Guayaquil takes almost two hours. Nonetheless, the volunteers enjoyed the spectacular scenery, watching the dramatic landscapes unfold before them, bedecked with flowers of all colors and lush green vegetation responding to the winter rainfalls. The journey took a little longer than anticipated and so some of the families went home. However, the FFL team immediately went to community leaders to announce from house to house of their arrival. Making use of the bells of a beautiful church, a large crowd once again gathered for lunch! Buckets of delicious vegan rice and lentil stew, pastries and herbal teas were being passed children and adults. The smiles and words of praise kept coming and mental images will last in our memory forever.

The following week, hundreds of others were the beneficiaries of a traditional vegan rice and lentil stew, fried sweets, and aromatic teas, prepared just hours before by a group of enthusiastic FFL volunteers.

Many members of the community and of other organisations join the FFL Ecuador team each week for the experience of distributing free vegan lunches. Some weeks, due to budget constraints, the FFL Ecuador team is only able to feed 300 people, but the joy of helping even a few people with a warm plate of food prepared with love is amazing! Our small gesture of kindness, melts the hearts of everyone and soon their love comes back to use in the form of hugs, laughter and finally running after our car as we try to leave!

Recently, the Addictions Rehabilitation Centre (ACE prison) was chosen as the place to serve our vegan meals. With the help of volunteer Jimmy Cassinelli, we were welcomed by the authorities and inmates of the place. This time, FFL cooks made a special menu of delicious fried rice with an equally rich chili sauce and aromatic drinks. At least 50 inmates enjoyed the experience of pure food made with love.

Information for this report and photos provided by Gopi Gandharvica

FFL Volunteers

To learn more about FFL in Ecuador, see their FFL Ecuador Facebook page

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.