生命食品部主任舉辦食品瑜伽研討會

4年2011月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納
生命食品部主任舉辦食品瑜伽研討會
保羅·特納(Paul Turner)舉辦美食瑜伽研討會

台灣台中市-24月27日至XNUMX日-澳大利亞出生,保羅·特納(aka Priyavrata),導演 Food for Life Global 目前正在亞洲FOOD YOGI講習班巡迴演出。 為期三天的課程介紹了“以生命為食”的哲學,涉及到食物選擇,生活方式,對自然和靈性的尊重。

該演示文稿基於特納尚未出版的書中的註釋, 飲食的瑜伽 —長達300頁的《食品瑜伽修士生活方式》宣言,特別著重於介紹食品冥想。

這本書背後的想法是受“生命之糧”創始人Swami Prabhupada啟發的,他說:“每個人都應該有機會 prasadam……”他堅信,通過自由分配 prasadam (以充滿愛心的意圖準備的食物,然後提供給上帝),整個世界都可以變得和平與繁榮。” 這句話的意思是,用有愛心的意願製作的清潔,非暴力食品能夠使人們團結在愛的紐帶中。 當我們在假期坐下來用愛準備的一餐飯時,我們都有經驗。

美食瑜伽課程的目的是向學生介紹精神熱情好客的文化以及食物在其精神之旅中的重要性。 學生將通過練習瑜伽修行者的飲食和生活方式來學習如何實現最佳健康,包括飲食,進食時間,水療法,冥想食品,有意識飲食和生食示範。

生命食品部主任舉辦食品瑜伽研討會

美食瑜伽研討會涵蓋了多個主題,包括:

  • 食物的形而上學
  • 神聖的食物和煉金術
  • 食物的神聖幾何
  • 水的重要性
  • 食品政治
  • 精神招待
  • 美食瑜伽的十大特徵
  • 美食冥想
  • 有意識的飲食

生命食品部主任舉辦食品瑜伽研討會
純素食紅葡萄芝士蛋糕
生命食品部主任舉辦食品瑜伽研討會
生素食鱷梨湯
生命食品部主任舉辦食品瑜伽研討會
Priya製作綠色奶昔

每天都會進行一次純素食食品演示,向學生展示易於在幾分鐘內準備好吃,營養豐富,外觀漂亮的飯菜,包括:發芽,色拉調料,綠色冰沙,能量飲料,純素食湯,純素食包裹,堅果和種子醬和純素食甜點。

要預訂您的FOOD YOGI講習班聯繫人,請:

[si-contact-form形式='7']

發表評論

Blog

Director of Food for Life gives FOOD YOGI workshop

Paul Turner giving the Food Yogi Workshop

Taichung, Taiwan — June 24 – 27 — Australian born, Paul Turner (aka Priyavrata), director of Food for Life Global is currently on a tour of Asian countries presenting FOOD YOGI workshops. The 3 day course presents the philosophy of Food for Life as it relates to food choices, lifestyle, respect for nature and spirituality.

The presentation is based on notes from Turner’s yet to be published book, The YOGA of EATING — a 300 page manifesto of the Food Yogi lifestyle with a specific emphasis on introducing a Food Offering Meditation.

The idea behind the book was inspired by the founder of Food for Life, Swami Prabhupada, who said that “everyone should get a chance to take prasadam…” He believed strongly that through the liberal distribution of prasadam (food that is prepared with loving intention and then offered to God) the whole world could become peaceful and prosperous.” The meaning of this statement is that clean, non-violent foods that are prepared with loving intention have the ability to unite people in a loving bond. We all have experience of this when we sit down to a meal prepared with love on holidays.

The purpose of the Food Yogi course is to introduce students to the culture of spiritual hospitality and the importance of food on their spiritual journey. Students learn how to achieve optimum health by practicing the Food Yogi diet and lifestyle, which includes, what to eat, when to eat, water therapy, a food offering meditation, conscious eating and raw food demonstrations.

The Food Yoga workshop covers a variety of subjects, including:

  • Metaphysics of food
  • Sacred Foods and Alchemy
  • Sacred Geometry of Food
  • The importance of water
  • Food Politics
  • Spiritual Hospitality
  • The 10 Characteristics of a Food Yogi
  • Food Offering Meditation
  • Conscious Eating

Raw vegan red grape cheesecake

Raw vegan avocado soup

Priya making a green smoothie

Every day is followed with a raw vegan food demonstration to show students that it is easy to prepare tasty, nutritious, good looking meals in minutes, including: Sprouting, salads dressings, green smoothies, energy drinks, live vegan soups, live vegan wraps, nut and seed pates and live vegan desserts.

To book your FOOD YOGI Workshop contact:

Comments or questions are welcome.



Please share

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment