所有瑜伽士都需要的书!

到了有人写这本书的时候了,保罗·特纳(Paul Turner)做到了。 这是非常需要的贡献,很快将成为严肃瑜伽士的必备品。 -拉古纳特·卡波(Raghunath Cappo)

成为

食物瑜伽士

图片
图片

滋养你

身体,心灵和灵魂

作家保罗·罗德尼·特纳(Paul Rodney Turner)的“食品瑜伽士”带您重新探索食物及其在我们的精神进化中的重要性。 食品瑜伽不仅提供了与自然的联系,如何过上健康快乐的生活的实用指南,还向读者介绍了食物作为团结者和表达我们对神的爱的媒介的力量。 饮食瑜伽源于这样一种信念,即我们所吃的食物会影响我们的意识和随后的行为。 世界上所有伟大的精神传统都有精心设计的食物祭祀仪式,旨在提高意识,并且所有人都将食物用作代表或讨好神并扩大其追随者意识的手段。 从本质上讲,饮食瑜伽是一门学科,它通过拥抱所有核心教义来尊重所有精神道路–最纯净的形式的食物是神圣的,因此是精神净化的极佳媒介。
了解更多

“纯洁地爱的人不认为是爱人的礼物,而是对给予者的爱。” -托马斯·肯皮斯

食物科学

参照量子物理学的最新发展,我确定了食物是另一种能量形式的事实。 进一步介绍这个概念,并指出Emoto博士和顺势疗法的研究,我展示了思想和情感也是能量。 我们都有一种沉迷于物理领域的趋势,以至于我们忘记了存在的更高层面,而我们所生活的宇宙是多维的。 在本节中,我假设我们可以从其他物种中学到很多东西。

我们的本性

回到本书的中心主题,本章从各种精神和文化渊源中汲取教训,以证明固体是一种幻想,而我们都是“物质世界中的精神”。 这种明显的矛盾存在于中国的阴阳概念中,其中存在的所有方面都是相反能量的平衡。 不幸的是,由于与物质的联系,精神更多地与一个暂时的身体相识,而忘记了他们永恒的更高的自我。 我认为,“美食瑜伽”之路提供了一种逃脱“矩阵”的方法。

我们被爱

本章提供有关重新连接自然世界的一些实用指南。 我还旨在通过介绍整体食品的神圣几何形状来提高读者对智能设计的认识。 我建议,通过更多地了解大自然母亲满足我们需求的爱心方式,我们可以学习享受生活中的每一刻。

食物的礼物

食物是我们彼此表达爱意的一种普遍接受的方式。 不管假期是感恩节,圣诞节,复活节,光明节,詹玛斯塔米还是排灯节,如果没有在充满爱意的气氛中共享丰盛的食物,这些公共假期或宗教节日都将是不完整的。 团结有冲突性质的人们,没有比食物更大的媒介了。 几乎每个人都会撇开分歧,聚在一起吃饭。 正是基于这种理解,吠陀的好客文化才得以建立。

用户评论

我对您的背景并不了解,但对此印象深刻。 和尚要多久! 在书中,我以前从未听说过很多东西,尤其是关于圆环形状的东西……我听说有些印度教徒和克里希纳斯不吃大蒜/洋葱,现在很高兴知道为什么。 真的很容易发现错误,但是这样做却无济于事。 如果只有更多的动物倡导者对此加以考虑。
保罗·沙普里奥

保罗·沙普里奥

首席执行官:The Better Meat Co.
最后-讲述这件事的全部故事的书,我们每天做三遍:吃饭。 食品瑜伽与健康生活中的食物在精神上和身体上都息息相关,以及如何使用它来治愈自己和我们的星球,这与美味的散文息息相关。 ``对于任何曾经拿着叉子的人来说都是必读的。
维多利亚·莫兰

维多利亚·莫兰

主街素食主义者
今天,我为您推荐一本书。今天,我的书叫做《美食瑜伽》。 我的朋友保罗是作者,以前是僧侣,现在被称为美食瑜伽。 他周游世界,为穷人提供食物并教导他的生活方式。 他是一个不可思议的人,他通过一种整体方法启发您过上健康的生活方式,以滋养您的身体,思想和灵魂。 查看Paul的Facebook页面以订购他的书,www.facebook.com / foodyogi
特根·斯蒂尔(Tegan Steele)

特根·斯蒂尔(Tegan Steele)

健康教练
图片

立即购买副本!

“我将“美食瑜伽”视为“生命食品”的自然演变,“升级”,如果诚实的话,以及我作为组织的僧侣和志愿者分享自己的经验对我来说很重要的原因-因为在某种意义上我的一生都与美食瑜伽有关。” 保罗·罗德尼·特纳说 Food for Life Global.
立即购买-打印或电子书

下载2个免费章节

.

The book all yogis need!

It's about time somebody wrote this book-and Paul Turner did it in an excellent way. A much needed contribution and soon to be staple for serious yogis. - Raghunath Cappo

Become a

Food Yogi

Image
Image

Nourish Your

Body, Mind, & Soul

Author Paul Rodney Turner the "food yogi" takes you on a journey of rediscovering food and its importance in our spiritual evolution. FOOD YOGA not only offers practical guidance on how to live a healthy and happy life by reconnecting with nature, but also introduces the reader to the power of food as a uniter and a medium for expressing our love for the divine. Food yoga springs from the belief that the kind of food we eat affects our consciousness and subsequent behaviours. All the world’s great spiritual traditions have elaborate food offering rituals carefully designed to expand consciousness and all use food as a means to represent or please the Divine and to expand the consciousness of their followers. Food yoga is, in essence, a discipline that honors all spiritual paths by embracing their core teaching – that food in its most pure form is divine and therefore an excellent medium for spiritual purification.
Learn More

“He who loves with purity considers not the gift of the lover, but the love of the giver.” - Thomas Kempis

Food & Science

Referencing the latest developments in Quantum Physics, I establish the fact that food is another form of energy. Taking this concept further, and pointing to the research of Dr. Emoto and Homeopathy, I show how thoughts and emotions are also energy. We all have a tendency to be so immersed in the physical domain that we forget the higher aspects of our being, and that the universe we live in is multidimensional. In this section, I make the case that we can learn a lot from other species.

Our True Nature

Returning to the central theme of the book, this chapter draws from various spiritual and cultural sources to establish that solid matter is an illusion and that we are all “spirits in a material world.” This apparent contradiction is accommodated in the Chinese concept of Yin Yang, wherein all aspects of existence are the balancing of opposite energies. Unfortunately, due to association with matter, the spirit identifies more with a temporary body and forgets their eternal higher Self. I propose that the path of Food Yoga offers a way to escape the Matrix.

We are Loved

This chapter provides some practical guidance on reconnecting to the natural world. I also aim to heighten the reader’s appreciation for Intelligent design by introducing the sacred geometry of whole foods. I propose that by becoming more aware of the loving ways in which Mother Nature serves our needs, we can learn to enjoy every moment of our lives.

The Gift of Food

Food is one of the universally accepted ways that we express love for one another. Whether the holiday is Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Hanukah, Janmastami, or Diwali, none of these public holidays or religious festivals would be complete without the sharing of sumptuous food in a loving atmosphere. There is no greater medium than food to unite people of conflicting natures. Just about everyone will put aside differences to come together and eat. It is on this understanding that the Vedic culture of hospitality is based.

Testimonials

I didn’t know much about your background and am impressed by it. What a long time to be a monk! There was quite a lot I’d not heard before in the book, especially about the Torus shape... I’d heard that some Hindus and Krishnas don’t eat garlic/onions, and am glad to now know why. Really appreciated the line about how easy it is to find fault, but how little we gain by doing so. If only more animal advocates took that to heart.
Paul Shaprio

Paul Shaprio

CEO: The Better Meat Co.
Finally - the book that tells the whole story about this thing we do three times a day: eat. FOOD YOGA shares in delicious prose both the spiritual and physical relevance of food in our lives, and how we can use it to heal ourselves and our planet. 'Should be must-read for anybody who's ever held a fork.
Victoria Moran

Victoria Moran

Main Street Vegan
Today I have a book recommendation for you My book today is called Food Yoga. My friend Paul who is the author was previously a Monk & now is known as the Food Yogi. He travels the world feeding the poor & teaching his way of life. He is an incredible man who inspires you to live a healthy lifestyle from a holistic approach to nourish your body, mind and soul. Check out Paul's Facebook page to order his book, www.facebook.com/foodyogi
Tegan Steele

Tegan Steele

Health Coach
Image

PURCHASE A COPY TODAY!

"I saw Food Yoga as the natural evolution of Food for Life, "the upgrade," if you will, and how it was important that I be honest and share my experience as a monk and volunteer of the organization -- because in a sense my life was all about Food Yoga." said Paul Rodney Turner, Director of Food for Life Global.
BUY NOW - PRINT or eBOOK

DOWNLOAD 2 FREE CHAPTERS

.