支持第一个在南美成立的 养殖动物庇护所。

捐赠给Food for Life Global其中之一的庇护动物(处于安第斯山脉中的 朱莉安娜的动物保护区 )的意思是您同意为动物的医疗和生计提供帮助。

每月仅需$ 10,即可支持维护围栏,支付兽医费用并为动物提供食物和照顾。 这些可爱的动物只有五个人类照顾者,而且所有人都是志愿者! 照顾120只动物是费时的工作。 这些无辜的动物需要您的支持!

我们的避难所在美国注册为501 c3,因此所有捐款都是 免税的。 我们的EIN为:47-3548963

您每月的应承将保证他们过上幸福而无忧的生活。

我们的 使命

At 朱莉安娜的动物保护区,我们认为所有动物都应受到尊重和保护。 我们的口号: 众生的精神平等 这是我们从阿西西的圣弗朗西斯中学到的,他教过所有动物都是我们的兄弟姐妹。 基于这种理解,我们不会通过人工指定来区分什么动物是“宠物”和什么动物是“食物”。 对我们来说,所有动物都是家庭。

我们动物保护区的主要目的是向世界传授所有生物都应受到尊重。

我们的 项目

我们的动物保护区位于哥伦比亚的安第斯山脉,在2014年被评为VEGAN年度动物保护区 我们是一些志愿者,致力于照顾120种获救的动物,包括狗,猫,公鸡,鸡,兔子,美洲驼,山羊,猪,马,母牛和牯牛,以及向人们介绍如何以及为什么我们必须尊重动物并采用植物性饮食。

我们实际上是通过显示它们与我们之间的相似度和相似程度来做到这一点。 我们认为,整个人类已经失去了与动物的联系,现在仅将它们视为物体,但是一旦人们再次与动物(尤其是农场动物)建立联系,通过拥抱它们并在自然与和平的环境中与它们共度时光,它们便会更幸福,对生活有了全新的见解。 动物就像我们一样-他们想要爱,保持和平,拥有自由,尊重和友谊。
图片
巴拉拉玛,“温柔的巨人”

巴拉拉玛真的是一个巨人。 站立时,他的肩膀高6英尺,体重必定超过了1500磅,但是他是最可爱,最温柔的人。 他是朱莉安娜(Juliana)的“大男孩”,她非常爱他。 您会注意到他的额头上有一个非常独特的标记- 爱的心!

巴拉拉玛到达我们农场的故事是一个可悲的故事,但也充满欢乐。 他是逃到我们农场的一头奶牛的儿子。 他的母亲冲破篱笆,痛苦地来到我们的农场,寻找避难所,以生下她的小牛犊。 她本能地知道,如果小牛是雄性的,他会在几天之内被杀死,而如果是雌性,它将注定要成为乳制品业的奴隶制,并最终被杀死。 因此,巴拉拉玛(Balaram)在我们的农场出生,从那天起我们就照顾他。 朱莉安娜(Juliana)成为他的母亲。 要阅读全文,请转到此处:勇敢的母牛逃脱了农民以挽救她的新生儿子的生命
图片

现在 捐款

在朱莉安娜(Juliana)的动物保护区中查看更多动物图片: www.Julianasanimalsanctuary.org

志愿者

图片
无论您是在位于南美神奇的安第斯山脉的我们的庇护所中提供帮助,还是在舒适的家中帮助我们的项目,您都将对无家可归的动物的生活产生真正的影响,结识其他热爱动物并拥有其他动物的人很有意思!

志愿者

Support the first farmed animal sanctuary founded in South America.

Donating to one of Food for Life Global’s sheltered animals at Juliana’s Animal Sanctuary in the Andes Mountains means you agree to help with the animal’s medical care and livelihood.

For as little as $10 a month, you can support maintaining fences, covering vet expenses, and provide food and care for the animals. There are only five human carers for these lovely animals and all of them are volunteers! Taking care of 120 animals is time-consuming work. These innocent animals need your support!

Our sanctuary is a registered 501 c3 in the United States, so all donations are tax-deductible. Our EIN is: 47-3548963

Your monthly pledge will guarantee them a happy and care-free life.

Our Mission

At Juliana’s Animal Sanctuary, we believe that all animals deserve respect and protection. Our slogan: Spiritual Equality for all Beings is something we learned from Saint Francis of Assisi, who taught that all animals are our brothers and sisters. With this understanding, we do not discriminate by artificial designations of what animal is a “pet” and what animal is “food.” To us, all animals are family.

The main objective of our animal sanctuary is to teach the world that ALL living beings deserve respect.

Our Project

Our animal sanctuary is located in the Andes Mountains of Colombia was voted VEGAN ANIML SANCTUARY OF THE YEAR in 2014 by Vegans Are Cool. We are a few volunteers who have dedicated ourselves to caring for 120 rescued animals, including dogs, cats, roosters, chickens, rabbits, llama, goat, pigs, a horse, a cow, and bullockS, along with educating people about how and why we have to respect animals and adopt a plant-based diet.

We do this practically by showing how beautiful they are and how similar they are to us. We believe that humanity at large has lost connection with animals and now only see them as objects, but once people get connected with animals again, especially farm animals, by hugging them and spending time with them in a natural and peaceful environment, they come away happier and a fresh new perspective on life. Animals are just like us — they want to love, be peaceful, have freedom, respect, and friendship.
Image
Balaram, the “gentle giant”

Balarama really is a giant. When standing, his shoulders are 6 feet high and he must weigh well over 1500 pounds, and yet, he is the sweetest and gentle being. He is Juliana’s ‘big boy’ and she loves him so much. You’ll notice that he has a very distinctive mark on his forehead — a love heart!!!

The story of Balarama’s arrival at our farm is a sad one, but also a day to rejoice. He was the son of a dairy cow that escaped to our farm. His mother broke through the fence and came to our farm distressed, looking for a safe haven to give birth to her new calf. Instinctively, she knew that if the calf was male he would be killed within days and if female it would be destined to the dairy industry's slavery and eventually killed. So Balaram was born on our farm and we took care of him from that day on. Juliana became his mother. To read a full story, go here:Brave Mother Cow Escapes Farmer To Save Her Newborn Son's Life
Image

DONATE NOW

See more pictures of the animals at Juliana’s Animal Sanctuary: www.Julianasanimalsanctuary.org

Volunteer

Image
Whether you help at our sanctuary located in the magic Andes Mountains in South America, or you help our project from the comfort of your home, you’ll make a real difference in the lives of homeless animals, meet others who love animals, and have lots of fun!

Volunteer