應對烏克蘭危機

烏克蘭難民

Food For Life Global 積極幫助因烏克蘭危機而流離失所的人。 正在為難民提供熱素食餐以及醫療用品和個人防護裝備等資源.

FFLG 過去曾應對過難民危機,我們努力以任何方式幫助那些受到影響的人。 

可以想像,應對戰爭這樣危險的人道主義危機絕非易事。

每一筆捐款都會轉給我們在烏克蘭或周邊地區工作的附屬公司。

捐贈加密貨幣!

通過 Giving Block,我們支持廣泛的加密貨幣。 請檢查下面的 Giving Block 框以檢查您想要的加密貨幣是否被接受。

捐贈加密貨幣是一項免稅活動,這意味著您無需為增值金額欠資本利得稅,而可以從您的稅款中扣除。 這使比特幣和其他加密貨幣捐贈成為支持您最喜歡的事業的最節稅方式之一。 如果您想了解有關捐贈加密貨幣如何降低稅金的更多信息,請查看 https://thegivingblock.com/resources/tax-help-crypto-donations/ 與精通加密貨幣的稅務專家交談或與 Giving Block 聯繫以立即開始。

情況

歐盟 (EU) 估計,由於俄羅斯的入侵,多達 4 萬人可能試圖離開烏克蘭。 歐盟放鬆了對難民的規定,並表示其成員國將“張開雙臂”歡迎難民。

聯合國估計,烏克蘭現在至少有 3.6 萬人逃離戰爭並在本國流離失所。

歐盟認為,這一數字可能攀升至 7 萬,18 萬烏克蘭人將受到戰爭的影響。

“儘管這些都是非常粗略的估計,”歐盟人道主義援助和危機管理專員珍妮茲·萊納西奇 (Janez Lenarcic) 說。 “數字很大,我們必須為這種具有歷史意義的緊急情況做好準備。”

烏克蘭難民逃往哪些國家?

難民正在越過邊界前往西部的鄰國,如波蘭、羅馬尼亞、斯洛伐克、匈牙利和摩爾多瓦。

週一,聯合國表示,超過 3 萬烏克蘭人進入了這些國家。

據聯合國統計,迄今為止,波蘭已經接收了超過 2 萬難民。 波蘭政府表示,每天還有 250,000 人抵達。 已經在波蘭邊境分發了 20,000 多份餐食。 

難民被告知進入鄰國不需要文件,但最好有國內或國外旅行護照、與他們一起旅行的兒童的出生證明和醫療文件。

要獲得難民身份,他們需要是烏克蘭公民或合法居住在烏克蘭的人,例如外國學生。

In 波蘭 和其他與烏克蘭接壤的國家,如果沒有朋友或親戚待在一起,難民可以留在接待中心。 他們得到食物和醫療服務。

匈牙利 羅馬尼亞 正在發放食品和衣服的現金津貼。 當地學校正在為孩子們分配名額。

過去,各國對難民可以在接待中心逗​​留多長時間有時間限制,但大多數國家表示他們可能會放棄這些限制,烏克蘭人可以根據需要逗留多久。

捷克共和國 已啟動其遷移浪潮準備計劃。 這將幫助難民通過簡化程序申請特殊類型的簽證,以便在需要時留下來。

 

Food For Life Global’s 響應

Food for Life Global 在烏克蘭周邊的許多國家都有項目,因此我們正在收集資源並組織團隊來應對這場人道主義危機。 

我們目前在英國哈爾科夫有一個團隊響應,在波蘭有一個團隊由倫敦的 Food for All 管理,以幫助難民。

我們目前在烏克蘭也有一個分支機構,他們一直在通過提供緊急救濟和為受影響的人提供食物來幫助難民。 他們位於哈爾科夫,但他們發現很難協助烏克蘭難民應對俄羅斯正在進行的襲擊。 

更新#1:

截至 6 月 XNUMX 日,我們的附屬公司 所有人的食物,總部設在英國,正前往烏克蘭和波蘭,幫助向烏克蘭難民分發純素食品和資源。 

他們開著一輛帶有拖車的大貨車,裡面裝著大田間花盆、氣瓶和大量的烹飪原料,比如米飯和小扁豆。 他們還帶著毯子、個人防護裝備和其他必需品。 他們已經與波蘭慈善機構建立了聯繫,以便在成千上萬的難民逃離他們國家的戰爭時共同為難民提供食物。

最初的計劃是前往利沃夫,在邊境的烏克蘭一側設置一個廚房,人們排了好幾天隊才能過境,食物非常有限。 很難預測當他們真正到達那裡時會是什麼樣的情況,那時是否有可能穿越到烏克蘭。 事情每天都在變化,夢之隊已經準備好做需要做的事情。

Food for All 的一位發言人說:“團隊將於週日早上離開,前往一個巨大的未知、不確定性和最可能的危險。 我希望你把他們留在你的思想和祈禱中,並為沃特福德的團隊在那裡感到自豪,他們盡最大努力幫助所有無辜的人,主要是婦女和兒童,他們陷入了上周震驚世界的不公正衝突,並被連根拔起。他們的生活。”

更新#2:

截至 9 月 XNUMX 日,該團隊已抵達波蘭,並將情況描述為非常令人不安:

“極端的天氣,吹在你臉上的大雪,寒冷的冬日鄉村,現在我在寒冷的黑夜裡,在一片荒地上,與數百名難民一起等待最後兩列火車的到來。

Medyka 市長在我們抵達後立即歡迎我們,並安排了一個完美的野外廚房位置、一個小棚子、自來水和電力。 波蘭士兵對難民非常有幫助,並參與分發我們工作人員提供的植物性膳食。

我們很幸運擁有一支由經驗豐富的員工和辛勤工作的志願者組成的團隊,隨時準備應對惡劣條件和風險環境的緊縮。 我們也很幸運有善意的捐助者贊助這些餐點。

第一頓素食餐包括意大利面(很多孩子)、pakoras、香蕉、橙子、熱果茶和一瓶水。 從那以後,平均每天有 2500 頓熱餐。

逃跑的人都急於上車,所以最好的分發食物的方法是先幫他們爬上火車,沒有站台。 然後,我們將帶著裝在外賣容器中的餐盤進入火車車廂。 他們非常感謝我們的努力。

其他組織開始找我們要熱食,所以我們現在正在做送貨服務,把大的食物保溫盒扔掉,然後撿起空的。

在充滿挑戰的環境中,擁有如此美好的交往,我寧願呆在這個世界上的任何地方。” -所有團隊的食物
 

學習的翅膀

我們還與我們的附屬機構“學習之翼——路易斯·德拉卡勒基金會”合作,該基金會是位於瑞士日內瓦的聯合國非政府組織人權教育和學習工作組的成員組織。

由 Luis De La Calle 博士創立的“Wings to Learn – Luis De La Calle Foundation”在美國成立,旨在建立一個每個人都能輕鬆實現其健康、福祉和公平的基本人權的社會,以便他們可以發揮他們的潛力並實現他們的目標。

該基金會將與烏克蘭發生的局勢密切合作,並以任何可能的方式提供幫助。 有關更多信息,請查看他們的網站: https://www.luisdelacallefoundation.org

我们的目标

我們幫助烏克蘭的目標是在周邊國家建立更多的項目,以幫助大量試圖逃跑的難民。 我們會為他們提供他們需要的任何東西,無論是熱騰騰的飯菜、住宿的地方、資源、醫療用品,甚至是一個微笑。 我們決心幫助因這場政治衝突而流離失所的無辜民眾。 

你如何幫助

我們需要您的幫助來幫助那些受危機影響的人。 為了給難民提供一頓飯,我們要求捐款 1 美元。 任何金額,無論大小,都有幫助。 請考慮使用下面的表格進行捐贈,並與朋友、家人和社交媒體分享鏈接。 

來自這裡的每個人 Food For Life Global 以及我們在世界各地的分支機構,我們要感謝你們在這場人道主義危機中的支持。

Response to Crisis in Ukraine

Ukraine Refugee

Food For Life Global is actively helping those displaced by the Ukraine Crisis. Refugees are being provided hot vegan meals as well as resources like medical supplies and PPE.

FFLG has responded to refugee crisises in the past, and we strive to help those impacted in any way that we can. 

As you can imagine, it is never easy responding to such a dangerous humanitarian crisis like war.

Every donation is passed onto our affiliates working in or around Ukraine.

Donate Cryptocurrency!

Through Giving Block, we support a wide range of cryptocurrencies. Please check the Giving Block box below to check if your desired cryptocurrency is accepted.

Donating cryptocurrency is a non-taxable event, meaning you do not owe capital gains tax on the appreciated amount and can deduct it on your taxes. This makes Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency donations one of the most tax efficient ways to support your favorite cause. If you want to learn more about how donating crypto can lower your taxes, check out https://thegivingblock.com/resources/tax-help-crypto-donations/ Talk to a crypto-savvy tax professional or connect with the Giving Block to get started today.

The Situation

The European Union (EU) estimates that up to 4 million people may try to leave Ukraine because of the Russian invasion. The bloc has relaxed its rules on refugees and says its member states will welcome the refugees with “open arms”.

The UN estimates there are now at least 3.6 million people in Ukraine who have fled the war and are displaced within their own country.

The EU believes that figure could climb to 7 million and that 18 million Ukrainians will be affected by the war.

“Even though these are very rough estimates,” said European Commissioner for Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management, Janez Lenarcic. “The figures are huge, and we have to prepare for this kind of emergency, which is of historical proportions.”

Which countries are Ukraine’s refugees fleeing to?

Refugees are crossing the borders to neighboring countries to the west, such as Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary, and Moldova.

On Monday, the UN said that over 3 million, Ukrainians had entered these countries.

Poland has so far taken in over 2 million refugees, according to the UN. The Polish government says a further 250,000 are arriving every day. More than 20,000 meals have already been distributed at the Polish border. 

Refugees are being told they do not need documents to get into neighbouring countries, but should preferably have their internal or foreign travel passports, birth certificates of children travelling with them and medical documentation.

To get refugee status, they need to be Ukrainian citizens or people legally living in Ukraine, such as foreign students.

In Poland and the other countries bordering Ukraine, refugees can stay in reception centres if they do not have friends or relatives to stay with. They are given food and medical care.

Hungary and Romania are giving out cash allowances for food and clothing. Children are being given places in local schools.

Countries used to have time limits on how long refugees could spend in reception centres, but most are saying they are likely to waive them and that Ukrainians can stay as long as they need to.

The Czech Republic has activated its Migration Wave Preparedness Plan. This will help refugees apply for a special type of visa through a simplified procedure in order to remain, if needed.

 

Food For Life Global’s Response

Food for Life Global has projects in many of the countries surrounding Ukraine so we are gathering resources and organizing teams to respond to this humanitarian crisis. 

We currently have teams responding in Kharkov, the UK, and a team in Poland managed by Food for All from London, to help with the refugees.

We also currently have an affiliate inside Ukraine who has been helping refugees by providing emergency relief and by providing food to those affected. They are located in Kharkov, but they are finding it difficult to assist the Ukrainian refugees with the ongoing Russian attacks. 

Update #1:

As of March 6th, our affiliate Food For All, based in the UK are traveling to Ukraine and Poland to help distribute vegan food and resources to Ukraine refugees. 

They are driving a big van with an attached trailer containing large field pots, gas bottles and lots of ingredients for cooking like rice and lentils.  They are also taking blankets, PPE and other essentials. They have already linked with the Polish charities in order to corporate together to feed the refugees as thousands of them are fleeing the war in their country.

The original plan was to go towards Lviv and set up a kitchen on Ukrainian side of the border where people are queuing for days to cross over and food is very limited.  It is very hard to predict what the situation will be like when they actually get there , whether crossing to Ukraine will be even possible at that point . Things change daily and that dream team is prepared to do what’s needed.

A spokesperson from Food for All said: “The team is leaving Sunday morning, traveling towards a big unknown, uncertainty and most likely danger. I hope you keep them in your thoughts and prayers and feel proud that team from Watford is there, trying their very best to help all those innocent people, mostly women and children, caught up in unjust conflict that shocked the world last week and dramatically uprooted their lives.”

Update #2:

As of March 9th, the team made it to Poland and have described the conditions as very disturbing:

“The extreme weather, the snow blowing in your face, the bleak winter countryside, and now I am writing this account in the cold dark night, on a wasteland, waiting with hundreds of refugees for the last two trains to arrive.

The Mayor of Medyka had immediately welcomed us on arrival and had arranged a perfect field kitchen location, a small shed, access to running water and electricity. Polish soldiers were very helpful to the refugees and engaged in distributing the plant based meals offered by our staff.

We are fortunate to have a team of very experienced staff and hard working volunteers ready to take on the austerity of the rough conditions, and the risky environment. We are also fortunate to have kind donors to sponsor the meals.

The first vegan meal consisted of Pasta (lots of children), pakoras, bananas, oranges, hot fruit tea and a bottle of water. An average of 2500 hot meals a day have been going ever since.

The people fleeing were in anxiety to get on the train, so the best way to distribute food was first to help them climb on to the train, there was no station platform. Then we would enter the train carriages with trays of meals in takeaway containers. They were very appreciative of our efforts.

Other organisations started to approach us for hot meals, so we are now doing a delivery service, dropping of the big food thermal boxes and picking up the empty ones.

There is no where in the world I would rather be than these under challenging circumstances with such nice associations” -Food For All Team
 

Wings to Learn

We are also working with our affiliate “Wings to Learn – Luis De La Calle Foundation” which is a member organization of the UN NGO Working Group on Human Rights Education and Learning in Geneva, Switzerland.

Founded by Dr. Luis De La Calle, “Wings to Learn – Luis De La Calle Foundation” was established in USA to build a society where every person can easily realize their basic human rights for health, well-being, and equity so that they can fulfill their potential and achieve their goals.

The foundation will be working closely with the situation happening in Ukraine, and assisting in any way possible. For more information, check out their website: https://www.luisdelacallefoundation.org

Our Goal

Our goal to help Ukraine is to set up more projects in the surrounding countries in order to assist with the large number of refugees trying to escape. We will provide them with whatever they need, whether that be a hot meal, a place to stay, resources, medical supplies, or even a smile. We are determined to aid the innocent people who have been displaced due to this political conflict. 

How You Can Help

We need your help to aid those impacted by the crisis. In order to provide one meal to refugee, we are asking for a donation of $1. Any sum, whether big or small, helps. Please consider donating using the form below and share the link with friends, family, and on social media. 

From everyone here at Food For Life Global and our affiliates around the world, we say thank you for your support during this humanitarian crisis.