غابة رائعة

إن تناول لحم البقر يضر بالبيئة - يمكن للنباتية أن تنقذه

الزراعة الحيوانية هي الصناعة الملوثة الأولى. نحن بحاجة إلى معالجة هذه المشكلة في أقرب وقت ممكن ، والحل الوحيد القابل للتطبيق طويل الأمد هو اتباع أسلوب نباتي! إذا توقفنا عن تناول اللحوم والمنتجات الحيوانية ، فسنقترب خطوة من إنقاذ بيئتنا.

يساعدنا النظام الغذائي النباتي على مكافحة تغير المناخ من خلال خفض انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة البشرية. عندما نتحول نحو الأكل الصديق للمناخ ، نبدأ في بناء مستقبل أكثر استدامة وعالم أفضل للجميع. 

أربع فتيات يأكلن الطعام

الأثر البيئي لاختيارات الغذاء

تنتج الزراعة الحيوانية ، وخاصة تربية الماشية والألبان ، غازات الدفيئة بمستويات عالية جدًا. وفقًا لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة للأغذية والزراعة (UNFAO) ، فإن سلسلة إنتاج الزراعة الحيوانية غير مستدامة. حاليًا ، يمثل حوالي 15 ٪ من جميع انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري من صنع الإنسان. الماشية وحدها مسؤولة عن ثلثي هذا!

إذا واصلنا إنتاج انبعاثات بالمستويات الحالية ، فإن الغلاف الجوي للأرض سوف يحبس المزيد والمزيد من الحرارة مما يؤدي إلى الطقس المتطرف ، وزيادة حرائق الغابات ، وتعطل الإمدادات الغذائية ، وتلوث الهواء ، والأسوأ من ذلك بكثير. حتى لو توقفت جميع الانبعاثات في الوقت الحالي ، سيحتاج الكوكب إلى بضعة عقود للتعافي من آثار تغير المناخ التي حدثت بالفعل. 

كيف يؤثر تناول لحوم البقر على تغير المناخ؟

يؤثر استهلاك لحوم البقر على البيئة بأكثر من طريقة. تولد الأبقار غاز الميثان (أحد غازات الدفيئة أكثر ضررًا بالبيئة من ثاني أكسيد الكربون) من خلال هضمها وفضلاتها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، غالبًا ما تنطوي تربية الماشية على إزالة الغابات ، أي لإفساح المجال للمراعي للرعي مما يترك البشرية بدون أجهزة تنقية طبيعية لثاني أكسيد الكربون. 

لحم البقر هو التأثير الأكبر على تغير المناخ. تتسبب زراعة لحوم الأبقار في انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري بمقدار ضعف ما ينتج عنه ثاني أكبر ملوث قائم على اللحوم - الحمل. 

علاوة على كل شيء ، يتم استخدام قدر هائل من الموارد لتربية الحيوانات وإطعامها. غالبًا ما يتم الإفراط في استخدام المياه والتربة ، ويتم قطع الأشجار ، وتتراكم فضلات الحيوانات - كل ذلك لخلق كمية غير كافية من الطعام لإطعام العالم بأسره. فقط النظام الغذائي النباتي لديه القدرة على القضاء على الجوع في العالم!

أغذية نباتية

فوائد أسلوب الحياة النباتي

إلى جانب الحفاظ على البيئة ، يمكن للنباتية أيضًا أن تنقذ حياتك. يمكن أن يحسن صحتك ، ويعزز مستويات الطاقة ، ويمنع الأمراض المزمنة. من أجل صحتك العامة ، لا يوجد خيار أفضل من الانتقال إلى نظام غذائي نباتي. 

يوفر أسلوب الحياة النباتي العديد من الفوائد الصحية لأنه يعتمد على الأطعمة الطبيعية الكاملة المليئة بالعناصر الغذائية لوظائف الجسم الطبيعية. عندما تبدأ في زيارة المزيد من المطاعم النباتية أو طهي المزيد من الوجبات النباتية الصحية ، سترى هذه الفوائد مباشرة. على سبيل المثال ، توفر الأنظمة الغذائية النباتية لأجسامنا المزيد من الألياف ومضادات الأكسدة والمركبات النباتية المفيدة الأخرى مثل البوتاسيوم والمغنيسيوم والفولات والفيتامينات A و C و E. 

عند الحديث من حيث الصحة العامة ، يمكن للنباتيين: 

  • منع أنواع معينة من السرطانات
  • انخفاض خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب
  • انخفاض نسبة السكر في الدم
  • تحسين وظائف الكلى
  • خفض مستويات الكوليسترول
  • تقليل الآلام الناتجة عن التهاب المفاصل

لاحظ ، مع ذلك ، أنه يمكن أن يكون وزنك زائداً كنبات نباتي ويمكن أن تصاب بسوء التغذية أيضًا. يتعلق الأمر بإنشاء نظام غذائي متوازن بشكل عام! الحبوب المكررة والحلويات والأطعمة عالية المعالجة بأي شكل من الأشكال ليست جيدة لأي شخص. في Food for Life Global (FFL) ، نتأكد من تضمين أفضل المكونات الطبيعية فقط في وجباتنا النباتية اللذيذة والصحية.

وجبات نباتية في Food for Life

نظرًا لأننا نعلم أهمية اتباع نظام غذائي متوازن ، يعمل المتطوعون في FFL يوميًا لتقديم أفضل الوجبات النباتية فقط. نعمل أيضًا مع المجتمعات المحلية لنشر المعرفة ومشاركة رؤيتنا في زراعة النباتات والتغذية السليمة.

عندما نقوم بالطهي ، نتأكد من أن وجباتنا متوازنة مع الكمية المناسبة من العناصر الغذائية - البروتينات والكربوهيدرات والدهون والفيتامينات والمعادن. نحن لا نعد وجبات صحية فحسب ، بل إنها لذيذة أيضًا! الجميع يحبهم ، وخاصة الأطفال! 

النساء المسنات والأطفال الذين يتلقون أغذية الإغاثة

أسئلة يتكرر طرحها عن النزعة النباتية 

يتساءل الكثير من الناس عما إذا كان veganism يمكن أن تساعد البيئة حقًا ، لذا دعنا نجيب على بعض الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا معًا.

هل الذهاب للنباتيين يساعد في تغير المناخ؟

يواصل علماء المناخ إظهار العلاقة بين تغير المناخ والزراعة الحيوانية. يعد إنتاج الغذاء الحيواني أحد أكبر مصادر انبعاث غازات الاحتباس الحراري ، إلى جانب حرق الفحم والغاز الطبيعي والنفط من أجل الكهرباء. بطبيعة الحال ، إذا أصبحنا نباتيين وتوقفنا عن استهلاك المنتجات الحيوانية ، فسنخفض انبعاثات الغازات الضارة التي تؤدي إلى الاحتباس الحراري.

كيف تناول كميات أقل من اللحوم يساعد في تغير المناخ؟

نظرًا لأن الثروة الحيوانية مسؤولة عن خمس انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون العالمية ، فإن تناول كميات أقل من اللحوم سيكون له تأثير إيجابي على البيئة. ومع ذلك ، عندما نتحدث عن النباتيين ، من المهم تضخيم أدوارنا كمدافعين عن الحيوانات. لا تضر الزراعة الحيوانية بالبيئة فحسب ، بل إنها ممارسة غير أخلاقية تمامًا يجب أن تتوقف. في يومنا هذا وعصرنا ، لا نحتاج إلى تربية وقتل كائنات حية أخرى من أجل الغذاء.

ماذا يعني تناول أطعمة صديقة للمناخ؟

تتكون النظم الغذائية الصديقة للمناخ من طعام ينتج بتأثير ضئيل أو معدوم على البيئة. إن تناول وجبات صديقة للمناخ ، مثل تلك التي نقدمها ، يعني القيام بدورك في حماية أمنا الأرض. 

ساعد في القضاء على الجوع في العالم من خلال الزراعة المستدامة

حتى الآن ، قدمنا ​​بالفعل 7 مليارات وجبة نباتية ويمكنك مساعدتنا في تقديم المزيد! بتبرع واحد ، أو عن طريق مما يترك إرثا، يمكنك المساعدة في إطعام الجياع ، وإنقاذ الحيوانات ، وبالطبع حماية بيئتنا!

يمكنك مساعدة!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
دعم العمل الهام Food for Life Global لخدمة شبكتها الدولية التي تضم أكثر من 200 شركة تابعة في 60 دولة.
Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) (3) ، EIN 36-4887167. تعتبر جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب في غياب أي قيود على الخصم تنطبق على دافع ضرائب معين. لم يتم تقديم أي سلع أو خدمات في مقابل مساهمتك.
Food For Life Global’s المهمة الأساسية هي تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي أعدت بنية محبة.

اكتب تعليقا

Wonderful forest

Eating Beef Hurts the Environment – Veganism Can Save It

Animal agriculture is the top polluting industry. We need to address this issue as soon as possible and the only viable, long-term solution is veganism! If we stopped eating meat and animal products, we would move a step closer to saving our environment.

A plant-based diet helps us fight climate change by lowering humanity’s emissions of greenhouse gasses. When we shift towards climate-friendly eating, we start building a more sustainable future and a better world for everyone. 

Four girls eating food

Environmental Impact of Food Choices

Animal agriculture, especially cattle and dairy farming, generates greenhouse gasses at very high levels. According to the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (UNFAO), the animal agriculture production chain is unsustainable. Currently, it accounts for around 15% of all human-made greenhouse gas emissions. Cattle alone are responsible for two-thirds of this!

If we continue to produce emissions at current levels, the Earth’s atmosphere will trap more and more heat leading to extreme weather, increased wildfires, food supply disruptions, air pollution, and much worse. Even if all emissions stopped right now, the planet would need a few decades to recover from the impacts of climate change already incurred. 

How Does Eating Beef Affect Climate Change?

Beef consumption is impacting the environment in more ways than one. Cows generate methane (a greenhouse gas more harmful to the environment than carbon dioxide) through their digestion and their waste. Additionally, cattle farming often involves deforestation, namely, to make room for pastures for grazing which leaves humanity without natural carbon dioxide purifiers. 

Beef is by far the biggest influence on climate change. Beef agriculture is generating twice as much greenhouse gas emissions as the next biggest meat-based polluter - lamb. 

On top of everything, a tremendous amount of resources are used to raise and feed animals. Water and soil are often overused, trees are cut down, and animal waste piles up - all to create an insufficient amount of food to feed the entire world. Only a plant-based diet has the potential to end world hunger!

Vegetable foods

Vegan Lifestyle Benefits

Besides saving the environment, veganism can also save your life. It can improve your health, boost energy levels, and prevent chronic diseases. For your overall well-being, there is no better choice than transitioning to a plant-based diet. 

A vegan lifestyle offers many health benefits because it relies on natural whole foods filled with nutrients for normal body functions. When you start visiting more vegan restaurants or cooking more healthy vegan meals, you will see these benefits first hand. For example, vegan diets provide our bodies with more fiber, antioxidants, and other beneficial plant compounds such as potassium, magnesium, folate, and vitamins A, C, and E. 

Speaking in terms of general health, veganism can: 

  • Prevent certain types of cancers
  • Lower risk of heart disease
  • Lower blood sugar
  • Improve kidney function
  • Lower cholesterol levels
  • Reduce pain from arthritis

Note, however, that you can be overweight as a vegan and you can also be malnourished too. It’s about creating a balanced diet overall! Refined grains, sweets, and highly processed food in any form aren’t good for anyone. At Food for Life Global (FFL), we make sure to include only the best natural ingredients in our vegan meals that are both tasty and healthy.

Plant-Based Meals at Food for Life

Since we know the importance of a balanced diet, volunteers at FFL work daily to deliver only the best vegan meals. We also work with local communities to spread the knowledge and share our insights into plant agriculture and proper nutrition.

When we cook, we make sure our meals are balanced with the right amount of nutrients - proteins, carbohydrates, fats, vitamins, and minerals. Not only are we making healthy meals, but they are delicious too! Everyone loves them, especially kids! 

Old women and children receiving relief foods

Frequently Asked Questions About Veganism 

A lot of people wonder if veganism can really help the environment, so let’s answer some of the most common questions together.

Does Going Vegan Help Climate Change?

Climate scientists continue to show us the connection between climate change and animal agriculture. The production of animal-based food is one of the largest greenhouse gas emitters, alongside the burning of coal, natural gas, and oil for electricity. Naturally, if we go vegan and stop consuming animal products, we’ll lower the emissions of harmful gases that lead to global warming.

How Does Eating Less Meat Help Climate Change?

Since livestock is responsible for a fifth of global carbon dioxide emissions, eating less meat will have a positive impact on the environment. However, when we talk about veganism, it’s important to amplify our roles as animal advocates. Not only does animal agriculture hurt the environment, but it’s an entirely unethical practice that needs to stop. In today’s day and age, we do not need to raise and kill other living beings for food.

What Does It Mean to Eat Climate-Friendly Food?

Climate-friendly diets consist of food produced with little or no impact on the environment. Eating climate-friendly meals, like those we provide, means doing your part to protect Mother Earth. 

Help End World Hunger with Sustainable Farming

To date, we’ve already provided 7 billion vegan meals and you can help us provide even more! With a single donation, or by leaving a legacy, you can help feed hungry people, save animals, and, of course, protect our environment!

You Can Help!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Write a comment