مدير FFLG يلتقي وزير الدولة السلوفيني

PRT-SSTS727 مايو 2015 ، ليوبليانا -- مدير Food for Life Globalالتقى بول رودني تورنر بوزير خارجية سلوفينيا السيد تادي سلابنيك لمناقشة سبل التعاون. السيد Slapnik مسؤول عن إقامة حوار مع المجتمعات المدنية وتنسيق مبادرات المشاريع المدنية والاجتماعية. 

Food for Life Global سيفتتح مقرًا عالميًا في ليوبليانا ويسعى إلى التعاون والدعم مع الحكومة السلوفينية ، بما في ذلك تبادل الممارسات الجيدة ودعم مبادرة الحكومة فائض الغذاء ، صفر نفايات.

في هذا الصدد ، تم إنشاء شبكة رواد الأعمال الغذائية الفائضة (www.fsenetwork.org) من قبل المجتمع الأوروبي الذي يجمع رجال الأعمال الاجتماعيين الذين يحاربون النفايات الغذائية. 

تحدث تيرنر أيضًا عن Feed the World Week (15-22 أكتوبر) & Food for Life Global’s تخطط لاستضافة حدث "Feeding the 5000" في 15 أكتوبر مع Feedback Global و Ekologi brez meja. وسأل عما إذا كان بإمكان رئيس الوزراء السلوفيني الدكتور ميرو سيرار افتتاح الحدث في ليوبليانا في ساحة الكونجرس بتقديم الوجبة الأولى.
 
تقوم الشركة المحلية التابعة لـ Food for Life حاليًا بتشغيل برنامج وجبات صحية للمحرومين اجتماعيًا و تأمل في الشراكة مع وزارة الصحة. في وقت لاحق من هذا العام ، ستطلق منظمة الغذاء من أجل الحياة في سلوفينيا حملة الاثنين الخالية من اللحوم.

كان السيد سلابنيك مفيدًا في بدء وإطلاق العديد من المؤسسات الاجتماعية والتعاونيات العمالية والعديد من المبادرات الأخرى لريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية في سلوفينيا. تعاون في إعداد الإستراتيجية الوطنية لتنمية روح المبادرة الاجتماعية 2013-16 وخطة تنفيذها. وهو مؤسس وأمين عام المنتدى السلوفيني لريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية الذي يعمل دوليًا. كما يتابع تطوير العديد من المبادرات في مجال ريادة الأعمال للشباب والفئات الاجتماعية الضعيفة الأخرى.

اكتب تعليقا

Blog

Director of FFLG meets with Slovenian Secretary of State

PRT-SSTS72May 7, 2015, Ljubljana –– Director of Food for Life Global, Paul Rodney Turner met with the Slovenian Secretary of State, Mr Tadej Slapnik to discuss ways to collaborate. Mr Slapnik is responsible for establising dialogue with civil socieites and coordinating civil and social entrepreneurial initiatives. 

Food for Life Global will be opening a worldwide headquarters in Ljubljana and seeks cooperation and support with the Slovenian Government, including sharing good practice and supporting the government’s Food Surplus, Zero Waste initiative.

In this regard, a Food Surplus Entrepreneurs Network (www.fsenetwork.org) was established by the European community that brings together social entrepreneurs fighting food waste. 

Turner also spoke of Feed the World Week (October 15-22) & Food for Life Global’s plans to host a “Feeding the 5000” event on October 15 together with Feedback Global and Ekologi brez meja. He asked if Slovenian Prime Minister Dr. Miro Cerar could open the event in Ljubljana at Congress Square by serving the first meal.
 
Food for Life’s local affiliate is currently operating a Healthy Meals for Socially Depriviledged program and hopes to partner with the Ministry for Health. Later this year, Food for Life Slovenia will launch a Meat Free Monday Campaign.

Mr. Slapnik has been instrumental in starting and launching several social enterprises, worker cooperatives and several other initiatives of social entrepreneurships in Slovenia. He collaborated in the preparation of the national Strategy for the Development of Social Entrepreneurship 2013-16 and the plan for its execution. He is the founder and secretary general of the internationally operating Slovenian Forum of Social Entrepreneurship. He also follows the development of various initiatives in the field of youth entrepreneurship and other vulnerable social groups.

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment