حصلت منظمة Food For Life Wales على جائزة Points of Light من الحكومة البريطانية

كارديف ، ويلز - حصل Tarakanatha Dasa ، رئيس الراهبين في برنامج Food For Life Wales في كارديف ، على جائزة جائزة نقاط الضوء بقلم رئيس الوزراء بوريس جونسون تقديراً لجهود الإغاثة الغذائية للبرنامج خلال جائحة كوفيد -19.

تم إنشاء جائزة Points of Light لأول مرة في المملكة المتحدة في عام 2014 ، وتكرم الأفراد والمتطوعين وقادة المنظمات غير الربحية الاستثنائيين الذين يعملون على إحداث تغيير في مجتمعاتهم ، سواء كان ذلك في معالجة انعدام الأمن الغذائي ، أو التصدي لتصاعد جرائم السكاكين في المملكة المتحدة ، أو الدعوة إلى دعم أفضل للصحة العقلية. يتم اختيار الفائزين الملهمين بالجائزة كل أسبوع من قبل رئيس الوزراء ويتم تكريمهم لعملهم التطوعي المتميز ، مع أكثر من 1470 الأفراد البريطانيون المعترف بهم حتى الآن.

الغذاء من أجل الحياة ، ويلز

تعد Food For Life Wales واحدة من أحدث المؤسسات غير الربحية في مجال الأغذية التي حصلت على هذه الجائزة المتواضعة ، بعد أن قدمت أكثر من 30,000 وجبات نباتية مجانية للأشخاص المستضعفين وعاملي NHS وعمال الخطوط الأمامية في ويلز خلال إغلاق عامي 2020 و 2021.

خلال اجتماع Zoom مع رئيس الوزراء بوريس جونسون ، شارك تاراكاناثا كيف بدأت المبادرة أولاً كجهد محلي لإحداث فرق ملموس في فترة من المشقة والارتباك غير المسبوق ، مما يوفر الراحة ومعالجة تزايد انعدام الأمن الغذائي في مئات الأسر الويلزية. 

بفضل العمل الدؤوب الذي قام به Tarakanatha وفريقه من متطوعي Food For Life ، فإن عدد الوجبات النباتية التي تم تقديمها في جميع أنحاء المنطقة يقترب الآن من 100,000 ، مما يجلب منارة الأمل للأفراد الذين تأثروا بسبب أزمة أكثر.

نشط في منطقة جنوب ويلز لأكثر من 20 عامًا ، الغذاء من أجل الحياة ويلز كان في مهمة مستمرة لمعالجة الجوع والتغذية غير الكافية في المنطقة ، وإدارة شبكة توزيع مخصصة قائمة على المتطوعين لتوفير وجبات صحية وصحية من النباتات.

النتائج المذهلة لفريق Tarakanatha هي جزء من برنامج أوسع للإغاثة الغذائية ، Food For Life Global، الذي وصل مؤخرًا إلى معلم 7 مليار وجبة تم التبرع بها للعائلات المحتاجة.

الأطفال يأكلون الطعام

Food for Life Global

تقف الآن كأكبر منظمة غير ربحية للإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ الغذائية في العالم ، Food For Life Global مكرس لحل الجوع في العالم مرة واحدة وإلى الأبد ، وتعزيز الوحدة والسلام من خلال الغذاء النباتي ، وجمع الأموال ، ومعالجة القضايا العالمية في التعليم والرعاية الصحية ورعاية الحيوان والصحة البيئية من خلال البرامج التابعة. الإيمان بأن الطعام يمتلك قدرة فطرية على كسر حواجز الناس وتعزيز التفاهم وشفاء العقل بالإضافة إلى تغذية الجسم. إذا كنت ترغب في المساهمة في هذه المهمة ، يمكنك زيارة صفحة التبرع الخاصة بهم ومعرفة المزيد عن عملية Food For Life Wales الجارية هنا: https://tykrishna.cymru/ffl/.

 

يمكن لمواطني الولايات المتحدة التبرع عبر Food for Life Global

يمكنك مساعدة!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
دعم العمل الهام Food for Life Global لخدمة شبكتها الدولية التي تضم أكثر من 200 شركة تابعة في 60 دولة.
Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) (3) ، EIN 36-4887167. تعتبر جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب في غياب أي قيود على الخصم تنطبق على دافع ضرائب معين. لم يتم تقديم أي سلع أو خدمات في مقابل مساهمتك.
Food For Life Global’s المهمة الأساسية هي تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي أعدت بنية محبة.

اكتب تعليقا

Food For Life Wales Receives Points of Light Award from the British Government

CARDIFF, WALES Tarakanatha Dasa, head monk of the Food For Life Wales program in Cardiff, has been awarded the Points of Light award by Prime Minister Boris Johnson in recognition of the program’s food relief efforts during the Covid-19 pandemic.

First established in the UK in 2014, the Points of Light award recognizes the exceptional individuals, volunteers,  and leaders of non-profit organizations working to make a change in their communities, whether it’s addressing food insecurity, tackling the surge of knife crime in the UK, or advocating for better mental health support. The inspirational winners of the award are selected every week day by the Prime Minister and recognized for their outstanding volunteer work, with over 1470 British individuals recognized so far.

Food for Life, Wales

Food For Life Wales is one of the latest food non-profits to receive this humbling award, having provided over 30,000 free plant-based meals to vulnerable people, NHS workers, and frontline workers in Wales during the 2020 and 2021 lockdown.

During a Zoom meeting with Prime Minister Boris Jonhson, Tarakanatha shared how the initiative first started as a local effort to make a tangible difference in a period of unprecedented hardship and confusion, bringing comfort and tackling rising food insecurity in hundreds of Welsh households. 

Thanks to the tireless work of Tarakanatha and his team of Food For Life’s volunteers, the number of plant-based meals that have been provided across the region is now close to 100,000, bringing a beacon of hope to the individuals that have been affected by the crisis the most.

Active in the South Wales region for well over 20 years, Food For Life Wales has been on a continuous mission to tackle hunger and inadequate nutrition in the region, managing a dedicated, volunteer-based distribution network for providing wholesome and healthy plant-based meals.

The incredible results of Tarakanatha’s team are part of a wider food relief program, Food For Life Global, that has recently reached the milestone of 7 billion meals donated to families in need.

Children Eating Food

Food for Life Global

Now standing as the largest non-profit food emergency relief organization in the world, Food For Life Global is dedicated to solving world hunger once and for all, promoting unity and peace through plant-based food, fundraising, and addressing global issues in education, healthcare, animal welfare, and environmental health through affiliate programs. Believing that food possesses an innate ability to break down people’s barriers, promote understanding, and heal the mind as well as nourishing the body. If you want to contribute to this mission, you can visit their donation page and learn more about Food For Life Wales’ ongoing operation here: https://tykrishna.cymru/ffl/.

 

US Citizens can donate via Food for Life Global

You Can Help!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Write a comment