威爾士的生命之糧榮獲英國政府頒發的光點獎

威爾士卡迪夫 - 卡迪夫(Cardiff)的“威爾士以食取食”計劃的首席和尚塔拉卡納莎·達薩(Tarakanatha Dasa)被授予 光點獎 由總理鮑里斯·約翰遜(Boris Johnson)認可,以表彰該計劃在Covid-19大流行期間的食品救援工作。

“光點獎”於2014年在英國首次設立,旨在表彰致力於改變其社區,解決食品不安全問題,應對刀槍犯罪激增的非營利組織的傑出個人,志願者和領導人。英國,或主張提供更好的心理健康支持。 總理每星期每天都會選出鼓舞人心的獎項得主,並以其出色的志願工作而受到表彰。 以上1470 迄今為止,英國人認可。

威爾士生命食品

威爾斯的“終身糧食”組織是獲得此殊榮獎的最新糧食非營利組織之一 以上30,000 在2020年和2021年封鎖期間,向威爾士的弱勢人群,NHS工人和前線工人提供免費的植物餐。

在與總理鮑里斯·瓊森(Boris Jonhson)舉行的Zoom會議中,塔拉卡納薩(Tarakanatha)分享了該倡議是如何開始的,它是在前所未有的艱辛和混亂時期,為在數百個威爾士家庭中解決糧食不安全問題而感到欣慰並解決日益嚴重的糧食不安全狀況的當地努力。 

由於塔拉卡納薩(Tarakanatha)和他的“食物為生命”志願者團隊的不懈努力,該地區目前提供的植物性膳食數量已接近100,000,這給受災的人們帶來了希望的燈塔。危機最嚴重。

在南威爾士地區活躍了20多年, 威爾士生命之糧 一直致力於解決該地區的飢餓和營養不足問題,管理著一個專門的,以志願者為基礎的分銷網絡,以提供有益健康的基於植物的膳食。

塔拉卡納莎團隊的驚人成果是更廣泛的食品救濟計劃的一部分, Food For Life Global,最近達到了 7億餐 捐贈給有需要的家庭。

孩子們吃食物

Food for Life Global

現在是世界上最大的非營利性食品緊急救援組織, Food For Life Global 致力於一勞永逸地解決世界飢餓問題,通過植物性食品促進團結與和平,籌集資金,並通過會員計劃解決教育,醫療保健,動物福利和環境健康方面的全球性問題。 相信食物具有與生俱來的能力,可以打破人們的障礙,增進理解,治愈心靈並滋養身體。 如果您想為這項使命做出貢獻,則可以訪問他們的捐款頁面,並在此處了解有關“生命之糧”威爾士正在進行的活動的更多信息: https://tykrishna.cymru/ffl/.

 

美國公民可以通過 Food for Life Global

你可以幫忙!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。
Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

發表評論

Food For Life Wales Receives Points of Light Award from the British Government

CARDIFF, WALES Tarakanatha Dasa, head monk of the Food For Life Wales program in Cardiff, has been awarded the Points of Light award by Prime Minister Boris Johnson in recognition of the program’s food relief efforts during the Covid-19 pandemic.

First established in the UK in 2014, the Points of Light award recognizes the exceptional individuals, volunteers,  and leaders of non-profit organizations working to make a change in their communities, whether it’s addressing food insecurity, tackling the surge of knife crime in the UK, or advocating for better mental health support. The inspirational winners of the award are selected every week day by the Prime Minister and recognized for their outstanding volunteer work, with over 1470 British individuals recognized so far.

Food for Life, Wales

Food For Life Wales is one of the latest food non-profits to receive this humbling award, having provided over 30,000 free plant-based meals to vulnerable people, NHS workers, and frontline workers in Wales during the 2020 and 2021 lockdown.

During a Zoom meeting with Prime Minister Boris Jonhson, Tarakanatha shared how the initiative first started as a local effort to make a tangible difference in a period of unprecedented hardship and confusion, bringing comfort and tackling rising food insecurity in hundreds of Welsh households. 

Thanks to the tireless work of Tarakanatha and his team of Food For Life’s volunteers, the number of plant-based meals that have been provided across the region is now close to 100,000, bringing a beacon of hope to the individuals that have been affected by the crisis the most.

Active in the South Wales region for well over 20 years, Food For Life Wales has been on a continuous mission to tackle hunger and inadequate nutrition in the region, managing a dedicated, volunteer-based distribution network for providing wholesome and healthy plant-based meals.

The incredible results of Tarakanatha’s team are part of a wider food relief program, Food For Life Global, that has recently reached the milestone of 7 billion meals donated to families in need.

Children Eating Food

Food for Life Global

Now standing as the largest non-profit food emergency relief organization in the world, Food For Life Global is dedicated to solving world hunger once and for all, promoting unity and peace through plant-based food, fundraising, and addressing global issues in education, healthcare, animal welfare, and environmental health through affiliate programs. Believing that food possesses an innate ability to break down people’s barriers, promote understanding, and heal the mind as well as nourishing the body. If you want to contribute to this mission, you can visit their donation page and learn more about Food For Life Wales’ ongoing operation here: https://tykrishna.cymru/ffl/.

 

US Citizens can donate via Food for Life Global

You Can Help!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Write a comment