非营利组织有意义的虚拟参与的12个技巧

随着全球大流行席卷全球,虚拟事件已成为新常态。 在2020年的大部分时间里,办公室,零售店,体育馆和其他公共中心都关闭了,因为世界上每个国家都制定了封锁规定,以加强与社会的距离并确保公民安全。 这个新的现实迎来了从面对面互动到虚拟互动的过渡。 

因此,几家企业转移到了数字空间,以接触并与他们的消费者群建立联系。 但是,尽管此举对某些人来说是直截了当的,但其他人却发现这有点挑战。 例如,非营利组织在筹款晚宴和慈善艺术表演等现场活动中蓬勃发展,他们努力寻找与捐赠者,赞助者和志愿者在线互动的方法。 

本文将提供一些虚拟的参与技巧,以帮助这些慈善组织与会员建立联系,并继续面对社区的活动,尽管面对面聚会的限制。 以下是一些建议: 

 

非营利组织的12个Surefire虚拟参与技巧

 

1.保持清晰和善解人意的沟通

过去的一年对每个人来说都是充满挑战的一年,因为我们与一生中从未遇到过的情况作斗争。 因此,至关重要的是,当您在线上与赞助商和捐赠者联系时,您应该从一个富有同情心的地方进行。 

善解人意的沟通使您的成员知道,除了他们与组织一起参与社区项目之外,您还关心他们的健康状况以及他们在大流行期间面临的各种挑战。 您还可以使用这些交互来询问他们关于正在进行的和将来的项目的意见,关注和想法,以及如何一起解决它们。 

2.分析数据并做更多有用的事情 

一些慈善组织找到了应对大流行的严酷影响并继续其社区参与的方法。 如果您进行尽职调查以了解这些机构的运转情况,将会有所帮助。 

与其中的一部分人联系,他们是您网络的一部分,找出对他们有用的东西,以及他们如何与合作伙伴保持联系并继续开展慈善项目。 虚拟反馈会议是在业界同事之间交流想法的一种方式。 您还可以在小组的社交媒体,博客和网站上尝试一些数字参与活动,分析结果,并做更多成功的方法和技巧。

3.为联系创造有意义的机会

必须为赞助者,志愿者和其他小组成员创造机会,让他们在家里时保持联系和互动。 最好的方法是定期举行峰会,欢乐时光会议,大型会议上的分组讨论以及与知名员工的咖啡聊天。 

4.使其具有教育意义并增加价值 

有价值的教育内容应构成您的互动会议的核心部分。 您可以在虚拟会议中纳入一些计划,其中包括实时烹饪课程,健身课程以及与志愿者和赞助商进行的内容丰富的问答环节。 这些教育会议可以帮助您的成员浏览影响其日常社交活动的全家住宿规定。 

此外,请确保您带入虚拟会议中的教育内容与基金会的使命保持一致。 例如, Food for Life Global 通过为全世界的饥饿儿童提供纯素食,致力于消除饥饿。 因此,将烹饪健康餐的课程纳入我们的工作是有意义的。 

5.建立一个利基社区 

红色的心,涂在手上

虚拟利基社区是促进非营利组织成员之间互动和问责制的绝佳方法。 您可以将志愿者和合作伙伴分成不同的小组,以保持联系并互相签到,同时在社区项目中跟踪他们的进度和里程碑。 

6.保持兴趣和参与度

当涉及在线参与时,为组合增添一些乐趣总是至关重要的。 通过结合一些活动,例如保险杠贴纸比赛,文字故事比赛,Instagram摄影挑战赛和阅读清单,使事情变得令人兴奋。 这些举措有助于为支持者和志愿者之间的积极互动创造机会。 

7.创造经验 

虚拟活动的最佳参与技巧之一是整合可为客人带来沉浸式体验的内容。 例如,如果您正在组织一次在线峰会或会议来结束慈善组织对儿童的饥饿,则可以将虚拟游览,音乐表演,健身课程和讲习班作为该计划的一部分。 

这些活动引人入胜,为您的客人带来难忘的体验。 例如,在“生命之粮”中,我们组织了 快来峰会,这是一项虚拟活动,通过12个小时的互动性互动内容,为我们的合作伙伴提供了身临其境的体验。 

8.突出人物 

在我们共同度过这些艰难时期的同时,感谢在大流行之前和期间一直在贵组织的社区项目中处于最前沿的志愿者和捐助者至关重要。 存在慈善组织可以改善生活,并使世界变得更美好。 通过庆祝您的合作伙伴,您使他们有机会也可以体验您的人道主义工作。

您可以在在线会议期间大声疾呼,也可以在小组的社交媒体帐户中发起月度赞助商。 如果您拥有某些会员的电子邮件地址,那么表达谢意的私人邮件也可以走很长一段路。 您甚至可以突出显示受您的工作影响的人。 这在虚拟平台中常常缺乏人性化和共情的角度。

9.与不同的利益相关者合作

让不同的利益相关者参与您的在线活动是另一个很棒的虚拟参与技巧。 您可以邀请支持您事业的各个领域的知名音乐家,艺术家和行业领袖在在线活动中向合作伙伴致辞。 

10.向志愿者网络寻求帮助

尽管可能自己动手做所有事情,但通常最好不要单独尝试。 相反,请一些志愿者和团队成员的帮助来帮助您集思广益,计划和组织非营利组织的虚拟活动。 

向他们寻求帮助,并允许他们处理与其他合作伙伴和小组成员互动的会议。 这样,您就不会因太多任务而感到不知所措。 您还可以加深志愿者,捐赠者,成员和合作伙伴之间的联系,因为他们可以彼此互动,而不仅仅是您自己。 

11.创建内容

教育社交媒体内容是促进组织合作伙伴之间互动和互动的好工具。 尽管您可能不总是举行虚拟会议,但是您仍然可以在小组的社交媒体平台上创建丰富的内容,以展示您的任务和过去/正在进行的项目。 

幸运的是,有多种格式可供选择,包括图像,视频,图形和文本。 这样,您可以在创建内容的类型上多才多艺,以鼓励志愿者和赞助者之间的互动。 分析数据以找出将推动基础投入并围绕此基础发展的数字内容类型。

12.为在线慈善筹款 

对于非营利组织而言,为慈善项目筹集资金总是涉及亲身活动。 但是,由于锁定限制使大多数赞助者和捐助者不能在家中,因此必须设法通过虚拟空间为社区项目筹集资金。 对于您的组织,您可以组织在线筹款活动,尽管宾客不在场,但客人仍可以捐款。 

您也可以提出可能不涉及虚拟事件的筹款想法。 我们的非营利组织就是一个例子 Food for Life Global,最大的纯素食食品救济组织,允许捐助者为其提供捐助 灾计划 通过其网站。 

总结  

虽然封锁法规阻碍了许多非营利组织的活动,但仍然存在使用虚拟空间进行有意义的互动,互动和慈善工作的机会。 利用本文中的技巧,您的慈善组织可以在世界摆脱冠状病毒大流行的途中保持活跃。

你可以帮忙!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持Food for Life Global 的重要工作,服务其遍布200个国家/地区的60多家分支机构的国际网络。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善组织,EIN 36-4887167。 在没有适用于特定纳税人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐赠均被视为可抵扣税收;没有提供任何商品或服务来交换您的捐助。
Food For Life Global主要的任务是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的纯植物性餐食,实现世界和平与繁荣。

发表评论

12 Tips for Meaningful Virtual Engagement for Nonprofits

With a global pandemic sweeping through the globe, virtual events have become the new normal. For much of 2020, offices, retail outlets, gymnasiums, and other public centers closed down as every country worldwide put lockdown regulations in place to enforce social distancing and keep their citizens safe. This new reality ushered in a transition from face-to-face interactions to virtual engagements. 

As such, several businesses shifted to the digital space to reach and connect with their consumer base. However, while this move was straightforward for some, others found it a bit challenging. For example, not-for-profit organizations, who thrive off in-person events like fundraising dinners and charity art shows, struggled to find ways to interact with donors, sponsors, and volunteers online. 

This article will provide some virtual engagement tips to help these philanthropic organizations connect with their members and continue their community-oriented activities despite the restrictions on in-person gatherings. Here are some of our recommendations: 

 

12 Surefire Virtual Engagement Tips for Nonprofits

 

1. Be Clear and Empathetic In Communication

The last one year has been quite challenging for everyone, as we battled circumstances that we've probably never faced in our lifetimes. As such, it's crucial that as you reach out to your sponsors and donors online, you do so from a place of empathy. 

Empathetic communication lets your members know that, beyond their participation in community projects with your organization, you care about their wellbeing and the various challenges they face during the pandemic. You can also use these interactions to ask them about their opinions, concerns, and thoughts about ongoing and future projects and how you can address them together. 

2. Analyze Data and Do More of What Works 

Several charity organizations have found ways to navigate the pandemic's harsh effects and continue their community engagements. It would help if you carried out due diligence to find out how these institutions have kept going. 

Reach out to some of them who are a part of your network and find out what has been working for them and how they've managed to stay in touch with their partners and continue their philanthropic projects. Virtual feedback sessions are one way to get the conversation on ideas going among your colleagues in the industry. You could also experiment with some digital engagement campaigns across your group's social media, blog, and website, analyze the results, and do more of the methods and techniques that were successful.

3. Create Meaningful Opportunities for Connection

It's essential to create opportunities for your sponsors, volunteers, and other group members to connect and interact while they're stuck at home. Regular summits, happy hour sessions, breakout sessions at large meetings, and coffee chats with high-profile staff are the best way to do this. 

4. Make It Educational and Add Value 

Valuable, educational content should form a core part of your interactive sessions. Live stream cooking classes, fitness lessons, and informative Q&A sessions with your volunteers and sponsors are some of the programs you can incorporate into your virtual meetings. These educational sessions can help your members navigate the stay-at-home regulations that have crippled their everyday social activities. 

Furthermore, ensure the educational content you bring into your virtual meetings aligns with your foundation's mission. For example, Food for Life Global focuses on combating child hunger by providing vegan food for hungry children worldwide. As such, incorporating classes on cooking healthy meals makes sense for us. 

5. Build a Niche Community 

Red heart painted on hands

Virtual niche communities are an excellent way to foster interaction and accountability among members of your non-profit. You can separate volunteers and partners into different groups to keep in touch and check-in with one another alongside tracking their progress and milestones during community projects. 

6. Keep It Interesting and Engaging

When it comes to online engagement, it's always crucial to add some fun to the mix. Make things exciting by incorporating activities like bumper sticker contests, word story competitions, Instagram photography challenges, and reading lists. These initiatives help create opportunities for active interactions between your supporters and volunteers. 

7. Create Experiences 

One of the best engagement tips for virtual events is to incorporate content that creates immersive experiences for guests. For example, if you're organizing an online summit or conference to end child hunger for your charity organization, you could include virtual tours, music performances, fitness classes, and workshops as part of the line-up for the program. 

These activities are engaging and create a memorable experience for your guests. For example, at Food for Life, we organized the Come Alive Summit, a virtual event that provided an immersive experience for our partners through 12 hours of engaging and interactive content. 

8. Highlight People 

As we go through these tough times together, appreciating the volunteers and donors who have been at the forefront of community projects for your organization before and during the pandemic is essential. Charities exist to improve lives and make the world a better place. By celebrating your partners, you give them an opportunity to also experience your humanitarian work.

You could hold special shout-outs during online meetings or start a sponsor of the month award across your group's social media accounts. If you have the email address of some of your members, then private mails to show your gratitude can also go a long way. You could even highlight people who are impacted by your work. This provides a humane and empathetic angle in a virtual platform which is often missing.

9. Collaborate With Different Stakeholders

Getting different stakeholders to participate in your online events is another terrific virtual engagement tip. You could invite high-profile musicians, artists, and industry leaders from various fields that support your cause to address your partners during your online events. 

10. Take Help from the Volunteer Network

While it may be tempting to do everything yourself, it's usually best you don't try to go it alone. Instead, enlist the help of some of your volunteers and team members to help you brainstorm, plan, and organize your nonprofit's virtual activities. 

Ask them for help and allow them to handle sessions where they interact with other partners and group members. This way, you do not overwhelm yourself with too many tasks. You also deepen the connection between volunteers, donors, members, and partners, as they get to interact with each other rather than just you. 

11. Create Content

Educating social media content is a great tool to foster engagement and interaction among your organization's partners. While you may not always hold virtual meetings, you can still create enriching content across your group's social media platforms that showcase your mission and past/ongoing projects. 

Fortunately, there are several formats to choose from, including images, videos, graphics, and texts. As such, you can be versatile in the type of content you create to encourage interaction among volunteers and sponsors. Analyse the data to figure out the kind of digital content that will drive engagement for your foundation and build around that.

12. Raise Money for Charity Online 

For non-profits, raising money for philanthropic projects has always involved in-person events. However, with lockdown restrictions keeping most sponsors and donors at home, it has become imperative to find ways to raise funds for community projects through the virtual space. For your organization, you could organize online fundraising events where guests make donations despite being physically absent. 

You could also come up with fundraising ideas that may not involve virtual events. An example is our non-profit Food for Life Global, the largest vegan food relief organization, allowing donors to contribute to its Disaster Relief Programs through its website. 

Conclusion 

While lockdown regulations have hindered much of the activities of non-profits, there are still opportunities for meaningful engagements, interactions, and philanthropic work using the virtual space. With the tips in this article, your charity organization can stay active while the world navigates its way out of the coronavirus pandemic.

You Can Help!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Write a comment