养活世界周2018

在过去的22年, Food for Life Global 受到AC Bhaktivedanta Swami的启发,推广并主办了“世界饲料周” 普拉布帕达 他曾经说过:“邀请世界,我们可以养活他们。”

该活动在Prabhupada诞辰100周年之际开始,为一日活动,一直持续到今天,作为每周活动。 在本周中,“生命之粮”项目和以下机构的支持者 Food for Life Global 将竭尽所能,尽可能地扩大他们的款待,以确保附近没有人饿。

Prabhupada是“生命之粮”项目背后的灵感来源,因为他渴望没有人饿着肚子,并且“每个人都应该有机会获得饥饿” prasadam......“ Prasadam 是梵文,字面意思是仁慈,特别是指奉献给克里希纳的植物性食品。 在 Food for Life Global,这是我们的会员项目仅服务的一条规则 prasadam 因此,我们有计划地尝试使我们的饮食对身体,心灵和灵魂有营养。

养活世界周同样重要 喂养尽可能多的人 因为这是分享团结的信息。 粮食是各国人民的伟大团结者,只要有怀有爱心地准备食物,奉献奉献,不加选择地提供食物,它就有团结世界的力量。

团结的信息在本书中得到了完美的解释和传达。 美食瑜伽传统。 瑜伽这个词本质上是指团结,因此,食物瑜伽是将食物作为媒介在所有众生之间创造团结感的艺术和科学。

为了有效地执行这一崇高使命,它理应 Food for Life Global 采取非宗派,包容各方的态度,这就是为什么我们欢迎来自所有国家和所有信仰的所有人与我们合作并共同庆祝世界粮食日。 在这方面,我在2010年出版了一本书,指导人们 开始他们自己的“生命之粮”项目。

毕竟,我们每个人都是这个美好家园的地球人,我们称之为地球,这是团结一致的东西。 但是,将这个概念带入最深层次,每一个生物都是神的表达-如果可以的话,这是神的荣耀的火花-这种独特的精神状态并非人类所独有。 所有生物都是这个神圣属灵家庭的一部分,通过无私的分享用爱烹饪的植物性食物的无私举动,我们可以捕捉到绝对真理并最有效地传达它。

请今年加入我们。 要了解更多信息,请查看 喂养世界周.

Blog

Feed the World Week 2018

For the last 22 years, Food for Life Global has promoted and hosted Feed the World Week, inspired by the words of A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada who once said, “Invite the world, we can feed them.”

The event was kickstarted during the 100th anniversary birthday of Prabhupada as a one-day event and it continued on to this day as a weekly event. During this week, Food for Life projects and supporters of Food for Life Global will do their best to extend their hospitality as much as possible to make sure that no one in their immediate vicinity goes hungry.

Prabhupada is the inspiration behind the Food for Life project, for it was his desire that no one go hungry and that “everyone should get a chance to get prasadam…” Prasadam is a Sanskrit word that literally means mercy and specifically refers to plant-based food that has been offered in devotion to Krishna. At Food for Life Global, we make it a rule that our affiliate projects only serve prasadam to the public thus uniquely distinguishing our feeding program from the thousands of others in that we intentionally try to make our meals nourishing for the body, mind, and soul.

Feed the World Week is as much about feeding as many people as possible as it is about sharing a message of unity. Food is the great uniter of all peoples and when food is prepared with a loving intention, offered in devotion and served indiscriminately it has the power to unite the world.

This message of unity is perfectly explained and couriered in the food yoga tradition. The word yoga essentially means to unite and therefore food yoga is the art and science of using food as the medium to create a sense of unity among all living beings.

To effectively execute this noble mission it behooves Food for Life Global to adopt a non-sectarian, all-inclusive attitude and that is why we welcome all people, from all nations and all faiths to collaborate and join with us in celebrating Feed the World Week. In this regard, in 2010 I published a book to guide people in starting their own Food for Life project.

After all, each and every one of us are earthlings on this wonderful home we call Earth and that is something to unite for. However, taking this concept to the deepest level, each and every living thing is an expression of the Divine — a spark of God’s splendor if you will — and this unique spiritual status is not exclusive to the human race. All living things are part of this divine spiritual family and through the selfless act of sharing a plant-based meal cooked with love, we can capture that absolute truth and communicate it most effectively.

Please join us this year. To learn more, check out FEED THE WORLD WEEK.

 

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org