طعام معلب

برنامج الغذاء المنقذ لوجبات الشوارع

"الغذاء المُنقذ من أجل وجبات الشارع" هو مشروع شراكة إستراتيجية يهدف إلى ربط خمس منظمات شريكة (نشطة في مجالات عمل الشباب في العمل الإنساني والتطوع في الشباب وإيجاد حلول لمشكلة هدر الطعام) من السويد وبلجيكا والمجر والمملكة المتحدة وسلوفينيا . هذا المشروع هو مزيج حقيقي من تجارب المنظمات الشريكة ، وذلك باستخدام تجربة كل منظمة وخبرتها لخلق "ثورة غذائية" في مجالات نشاط الشريك. برنامج ايراسموس + يموله.

يتيح المشروع للمشاركين من المنظمات الشريكة المشاركة ، تثقيف أنفسهم والمجموعات المستهدفة بطرق متنوعة حول كيفية إنشاء أنشطة مبتكرة لإشراك الشباب في حل المشكلات الاجتماعية للمجتمعات المحلية. يتعلم المشاركون ويتبادلون ممارساتهم / خبراتهم الجيدة من خلال أنشطة التدريب على تنظيم الأحداث الإنسانية "الطعام المنقذ لوجبات الشوارع" والطبخ وتوزيع الطعام وما إلى ذلك. تدعم هذه المبادرة المشاركين في تطويرهم الشخصي والمهني (المعرفة والمهارات والمواقف ). بدأ المشروع في 1 فبراير 2016 وانتهى في 30 يونيو 2018.

وفقًا لتقرير الأمم المتحدة (عام 2011) ، يتم إهدار أكثر من 1/3 من الغذاء العالمي للاستهلاك البشري كل عام. في الوقت نفسه ، يعاني 842 مليون شخص في العالم من الجوع. الفقر و انعدام الأمن الغذائي منتشرة بشكل لا يصدق في العديد من المدن الأوروبية ، مما يجعل قضية الحد من مخلفات الطعام وإعادة التوزيع المناسبة أكثر أهمية. جعلتنا هذه الإحصائيات المقلقة نفكر في كيفية المشاركة بنشاط في إيجاد حلول مبتكرة وعملية لحرق مشكلة هدر الطعام. يتعامل المشروع مع العالمية المتزايدة مشكلة الفقر وأزمة الغذاء ، والتي تم التأكيد عليها رسميًا من قبل "مجموعة الغذاء" في البرلمان الأوروبي ، لذلك نعتقد أن هذه الشراكة موازية لأهدافها وتوفر قيمة مضافة في إيجاد حلول عالية الجودة قابلة للتحقيق محليًا وعالميًا.

وتتمثل أهداف المشروع فيما يلي:

  • لبناء قدرات المنظمات المحلية في كل بلد شريك وتقديم المشاريع المصممة لخلق حركة اجتماعية ضد هدر الطعام ،
  • إنشاء شبكة أوروبية من المنظمات الناشطة في العمل الشبابي والعمل الإنساني وتطوع الشباب وأنماط الحياة الصحية ،
  • لتعزيز قدرات المشاريع الدولية للمنظمات المشاركة والعاملين الشباب المشاركين والمتطوعين من المنظمات الشريكة الذين يحتاجون إلى تحسين مهاراتهم وكفاءاتهم ،
  • زيادة جودة التعاون بين المجتمع المدني والسلطات الوطنية / الإقليمية لتعزيز تطوير أنظمة تعليمية وتدريبية مبتكرة وإعاقة تكاملها في النشاط المحلي والإقليمي.
  • لرفع مستوى وعي الجمهور بكمية الطعام الهائلة التي يتم هدرها ،
  • تحسين وإضفاء الطابع المهني على عمل الشباب والكفاءات / المهارات الحاسمة للعاملين الشباب المشاركين (المهارات الإدارية ، ومهارات الاتصال ، واكتساب خبرة جديدة في التعلم بين الثقافات ، وتطوير مهارات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات العملية ، وما إلى ذلك)
  • لإجراء دراسة لمنصات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الحالية المتعلقة بإعادة توزيع فائض الطعام واستخلاص أفضل الممارسات وعوامل النجاح الحاسمة منها.
  • إنشاء منهجية لتمكين الشباب من تطوير حلول ريادة الأعمال للحد من هدر الطعام أو إعادة توزيع الفائض الغذائي.
  • إنشاء منصة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لإعادة توزيع الفائض الغذائي من محلات السوبر ماركت وخدمات الضيافة والمزارعين وأسواق الجملة والأسواق للشباب والمنظمات الاجتماعية.

سيتم إعطاء الزخم الذي أوجده المشروع الاستدامة على المدى الطويل من خلال منصة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الجديدة بشأن هدر الطعام.

بعد إطلاق النتاج الفكري والموقع الإلكتروني والنشاط التدريبي ، ستعقد المنظمات الشريكة خمسة أحداث عامة مضاعفة في الهواء الطلق "الطعام المنقذ لوجبات الشوارع" في بلدانها بهدف إعلام الجمهور العام والبلدية المحلية وأصحاب المصلحة المهتمين بشأن مشكلة هدر الطعام. في هذه الأحداث ، سيتم تقديم الجمهور العام وأصحاب المصلحة في أفكار المواطنة النشطة ، وسيتم تقديم التطوع والمدخلات الفكرية والنتائج الأخرى للمشروع. في كل حدث ، ستقوم منظمة محلية بإعداد وتوزيع وجبات صحية ساخنة مجانية (مطبوخة من الطعام الذي كان سيتم هدره) للمجموعات المحرومة اجتماعياً. في هذه الأحداث ، سيتم إجراء اختبار تجريبي للتطبيق المحمول لنظام الغذاء المنقذ.

في الأشهر الأخيرة من المشروع ، ستعقد كل منظمة فعالية نشر محلية حيث ستقدم الخطة ونتائجها. في هذه الأحداث ، سيتم دعوة أصحاب المصلحة المحليين (المنظمات الشبابية غير الحكومية والمنظمات التعليمية الأخرى ، أصحاب المصلحة المهتمين ، البلدية المحلية) ووسائل الإعلام لمزيد من نشر المشروع.

تعرف على المزيد حول فرص التمويل من إيراسموس + وأعجب بصفحتنا على فيسبوك على https://www.facebook.com/RescuedFoodForStreetMeals/

Blog

Rescued Food for Street Meals Program

“RESCUED FOOD FOR STREET MEALS” is a Strategic Partnership project aimed to connect five partner organizations (active in the youth work areas of humanitarian work, youth volunteering and finding solutions for food waste problem) from Sweden, Belgium, Hungary, United Kingdom and Slovenia. This project is a true fusion of the experiences of partner organizations, using each organization’s experience and expertise to create a “food revolution” in the areas of partner activity. Erasmus+ programme fund it.

The project allows participants from the partner organizations involved, to educate themselves and their target groups in a variety of ways how to create innovative activities to engage youth in solving social problems of local communities. The participants learn and share their good practices/experience through training activities on organizing “Rescued Food for Street Meals” humanitarian events, cooking, distributing food, etc. This Initiative supports the participants in their personal and professional development (knowledge, skills, and attitudes). The project started on 1st February 2016 and ended on 30th June 2018.

According to UN Report (the year 2011), over 1/3 of the world’s food for human consumption is wasted every year. At the same time, worldwide 842 million people are experiencing hunger. Poverty and food insecurity are incredibly prevalent in many European cities, making a case for food waste reduction and proper redistribution all the more critical. These alarming statistics made us think about how to get actively involved in creating innovative, practical solutions for burning problem of food waste. The project deals with the growing global problem of poverty and food crisis, which is officially stressed by the “Food group” in European Parliament, so we think that this partnership is parallel with their objectives and offers added value in finding the high-quality solutions achievable locally and globally.

The objectives of the project are:

  • To build the capacity of local organizations in each partner country and to deliver projects designed to create a social movement against food waste,
  • Creating a European network of organizations active in youth work, humanitarian work, youth volunteering and healthy lifestyles,
  • To strengthen the international project capacities of the participating organizations, participating youth workers and volunteers from partner organizations who need to improve their skills and competencies,
  • To increase the quality of cooperation between civil society and national/regional authorities to promote the development of innovative educational and training systems and their integration inactions of local and regional activity.
  • To raise public awareness of the vast amount of food that is wasted,
  • Improvement and professionalization of youth work and critical competencies/skills of participating youth workers (managerial skills, communication skills, getting new experience at inter-cultural learning, develop practical ICT skills, etc.)
  • To perform a study of existing ICT platforms related to food surplus redistribution and draw best-practices and critical success factors from them.
  • Creation of a methodology to enable youth to develop entrepreneurial solutions to reduce food waste or redistribute food surplus.
  • Creation of an ICT platform to redistribute food surplus form supermarkets, hospitality services, farmers, wholesale markets and markets to youth and social organizations.

The momentum created by the project will be given long-term sustainability through the new ICT platform on food waste.

After the launch of the intellectual output, website and training activity, the partner organizations will hold five open-air multiplier public events “Rescued Food for Street Meals” in their respective countries aiming to inform the general public, local municipality and interested stakeholders on the food waste problem. On these events, the general public and stakeholders will be introduced into ideas of active citizenship, and volunteering and Intellectual Input and other results of the project will be presented. On each event, a local organization will prepare and distribute free hot, healthy meals (cooked from food that would have been wasted) for socially disadvantaged groups. At this events, a pilot testing of Rescued Food System Mobile Application will be done.

In the final months of the project, each organization will hold a local dissemination event where they will present the plan, and it’s results. On this events, local stakeholders (youth NGO’s and other educational organizations, interested stakeholders, the local municipality) and media will be invited for further dissemination of the project.

Find out more about Erasmus+ funding opportunities and like our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/RescuedFoodForStreetMeals/

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org