伦敦的全民食品扩展到新克里希纳城堡

英国伦敦,2018年XNUMX月 — Parasurama das(又名 )伦敦充满活力,最努力的社会工作者扩大了他20岁的年龄 全民食品 通过建立名为“克里希纳城堡”的新设施来进行喂养计划。

罗马人大约在公元50年建立了伦敦。 它的名字源自凯尔特人的单词Londinios,意为“大胆的地方”。 本着同样的精神,Parasurama和他的志愿者团队对克里希纳大胆地 克里希纳城堡 在伦敦市中心的霍尔本。

在他的时事通讯中,他写道:“主要的建造者之一是”巨人比玛(Bhima the Giant)”(身高超过XNUMX英尺XNUMX,是著名的电影演员),因此,只有一座城堡对他和Pancha Tatva神灵来说就足够了。 ”

这座城堡位于学生区,因此Parasurama和他的团队计划通过向SOAS,UCL,LSE和Kings University运送2,500辆装满热菜的货运人力车,每天向学生社区分发4份免费健康餐。 除了热饭外,他们还建立了一个流动展览,出​​售书籍,并每周举行吉尔丹和节日。

这项新计划不仅将帮助学生,还可以帮助无家可归和贫困的学童。 根据最新统计,来自低收入家庭的儿童中有25%饿着肚子去上学。

*备注:这不是一个100%的纯素食项目。 虽然是素食主义者。

即使是大雪也不会使它们减速

即使在最恶劣的下雪天气中, 普拉布帕达的 希望“没有人能在任何庙宇的10英里内挨饿”,Parasuram和他英勇的FFA团队继续致力于为饥饿者提供食物。

全民饮食(FFA)是一家位于伦敦的注册慈善机构,它向不同的人群分发1,000种营养均衡的素食餐点,包括无家可归者,处境不利者,经济困难者和每周6天免费提供的“痛苦”服务! 它对所有人开放。 FFA针对无家可归者,单身父母,老人,失业者,患有精神和身体残疾以及处于边缘地位的人们。 (慈善机构编号1077897)此外,我们还为“无与伦比的礼物”慈善商店的一些工作人员穿上衣服-“全民食品和无与伦比的礼物”共同为当地最贫困的人们提供帮助。

网站: 全民食品

发表评论

Blog

Food for All London Expands to New Krishna Castle

London, UK, March 2018 — Parasurama das (aka Para) the ever-exuberant and hardest working social worker in London has expanded his 20-year old Food for All feeding program by establishing a new facility called the “Krishna Castle.”

The Romans founded London about 50 AD. Its name is derived from the Celtic word Londinios, which means “the place of the bold one.” In this same spirit, Parasurama and his team of volunteers were bold for Krishna by building the Krishna Castle in the heart of London, Holborn.

In his newsletter, he wrote: “One of the main builders was “Bhima the Giant” (over seven foot seven tall, a famous movie actor) and so nothing short of a castle would be good enough for him and the Pancha Tatva Deities.”

The castle is located in the student area, so Parasurama and his team plan to distribute 2,500 free healthy meals daily to the student community, by having 4 cargo rickshaws full of hot meals going to the SOAS, UCL, LSE and Kings University. Along with the hot meals, they are building a mobile exhibition to sell books, and do weekly kirtans and festivals.

The new initiative will not only help students but also reach out to the homeless and poor school children. According to the latest statistics, 25% of children from lower-income families go to school hungry.

Support this Project

*Note: This is a not a 100% vegan project. Although it is vegetarian.

Even a major snowstorm does not slow them down

Even in the harshest snowy weather, in keeping with Prabhupada's wish that "no one goes hungry within 10 miles of any temple," Parasuram and his valiant FFA team keep their commitment to feed the hungry.

Food For All (FFA) is a registered charity based in London that distributes 1,000 enriched nutritionally balanced vegetarian meals, to different groups of people, including the homeless, disadvantaged, financially challenged and the ‘needy’ 6 days a week for free! It is open for all people to take part. FFA targets the homeless, single parents, the elderly, the unemployed, people suffering from mental and physical disabilities and the marginalized. (Charity No. 1077897) In addition, we also clothe some people from our Matchless Gifts Charity shop - Food For All & Matchless Gifts work together to help the poorest people locally.

Website: http://matchlessgifts.foodforall.org.uk/

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.